Choice Home Warranty Reviews

10,549 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

I made the right Choice in selecting Choice to service my home. Living on the east end of Long Island could be a major problem without some serious help from a reliable company like Choice when fast repair service is needed. Thanks.

Bernard marks, January 27, 2012

We have had to use the services of Choice Home Warranty on two (2) different occasions and are very satisfied with the peofessional treatment and speedy service.

Cecil Vaiden Martinette, January 27, 2012

We recently had an issue where our furnace stopped working. When I called customer service, they promptly handled my call and recommended a local HVAC contractor. The contractor called within 30 minutes and scheduled a service call early the next day. The technician was great, explained the problem, replaced the failed component and had our furnace up and running later that morning. Everything was great.

Paul Spoutz, January 27, 2012

I had my garbage disposal, replaced, my dryer repaired, some plumbing work done with choice, every call was handled very quickly, no problems at all almost before I hung up with the service, they were responding with the repair company number to call. I am very much pleased with choice home warranty, I have recommended them to all of my friends, my last call was jan 26th 2011. Thanks job well done.

Linda fitts, January 26, 2012

Choice Home Warranty responded and made the repair quickly. Another great job Choice Home Warranty.

S Mizelle, January 26, 2012

We own two rental properties in Las Vegas and reside out of state. We've dealt with CHW on several occasions in the past two years and our problems have always been immediately addressed! This is a godsend since diligence is critical in maintaining our properties up and running as expediently as possible!

Maria Lopez, January 26, 2012

Service was prompt, timely, and efficient!!!

Kenn Rosek, Pres OPTICAL EXPERTS, January 26, 2012

The service was quick, timely, thorough, and satsfactory.

Kenn Rosek, January 25, 2012

I am really pleased with the service that I received. It was quick and professional.Thank you.

Daniel, January 25, 2012

Service was great. CHW contacted me in a timely manner to set up appoiintment with a tech. Technician arrived on time and fixed the problem promptly.

Danielle Cary, January 25, 2012

My bathroom valve was fixed and I now have full use of my water. So Happy!

Felicia, January 25, 2012

I had another home warranty company (AHS) before Choice and never got the service that I have now. Choice was fast set me up with a good company and the work was done very well in a timely manner. I am so glad I changed to Choice.

JANICE SPEARS, January 24, 2012

Always great service. We have it on 4 houses and are on 2nd year!

Jamie, January 24, 2012

Had execllent results, every one was very helpful and I got my refrigerator fixed fast. I would recomend Choice Home Warranty to anyone and I am recomending to my friends and family. I have 2 family members signed up already.

Mary Ogea, January 23, 2012

Only a customer for about three months. First time used last week. Called up, received a number of a contractor and called. Received great service. All is fixed and working fine. Thank you.

RICHARD STEVENS, January 23, 2012

Customer Service was cordial & service was prompt. I got a call from the technician within an hour to schedule and appointment.

Sanjiv Kabad, January 22, 2012

My claim was handled in a professional, timely manner.

Harry J. Kellett, January 22, 2012

Choice Home Warranty responded immediately and scheduled a repair to restore heat for an elderly tenant. Both the tenant and I were impressed with both the repair company and Choice Home Warranty. This is one of the reasons that I have 7 contracts with CHW. Thanks.

Seth Mizelle, January 21, 2012

We were very pleased with the fast service we received. We had a service technician at our home the same day as I called in the claim. I don't know if this is the norm, but we were pleasantly surprised because with other home warranty companies we've had in the past took a lot longer than this.

Jessica Ortiz, January 21, 2012

WE HAVE BEEN WITH CHOICE HOME ALMOST TWO YEARS NOW AND HAVE SAVED ABOUT A THOUSAND $$$ IN HOME REPAIRS!

JOSEPH FEELEY, January 21, 2012

Really good service. Big help from Customer Services Department. I have 6 contracts for 3 years now. Will extend them. Good Luck!

Aida Papkov, January 20, 2012

Good service from contractor and in a timely matter.

Sonia Wynder, January 20, 2012

Execellent and reliable techican on last service.

Roger Marley, January 20, 2012

I called for service they were out the next day if I ever have a problem I know they reliable thank you.

Michael higdon, January 19, 2012

The job was completed good. This is the first time I have had a home warranty. I have pretty much done it myself. I believe we will continue to carry this warrenty in the future, very pleased with it.

James t. massey, January 19, 2012

I am very impressed with how quickly the servicemen were contacted and fixed my LG washer and also how quickly they fixed my other washer at my daughter's home. Thank you.

Kathleen Pitino, January 19, 2012

I've used home warranties for almost ten years and Choice Home Warranty is by far the best. The service has always been top notch. We're most impressed with the value offered when you sign on for long term contracts. We not only have had all of our claims handled to our satisfaction but we're constantly impressed by CHW's follow up to ensure that we've established contact with the service provider. We will renew over and over again with Choice Home Warranty.

Mark Melbourne, January 18, 2012

I am so happy with Choice Home Warranty. They are prompt, professional, and so nice. They are always there when I need them. Thank you.

Dollye Jefferis, January 18, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the way that CHW handles my calls and warrantys. They always send qualified personnel to take care of my problems and in a very timely manner.

Jim Beeson, January 18, 2012

We are very happy with the service and how fast thing are done.

Denis tischer, January 18, 2012

The Technician was knowledgable, on time and did it right the first time.

Craig Brown, January 17, 2012

I have had a good experience with CHW and their representatives. If I have a problem, I call and my issues are handled quickly and efficiently.

MICHELLE JUNET, January 17, 2012

The plumbing contractor you sent did an excellant job unclogging the drain and fixing other related work. This was my first time using your sevice and it worked out great. Thank you!

Robert giordano, January 17, 2012

I am so thankful that I found CHW or rather they found me. I have had few problems arise since I have been with chw and they responded promtly and each time they had someone out the very next day.

Roosevelt b. moore, January 16, 2012

I had excellent service with John the technician you sent out to our house. He was very professional and fixed our dishwasher.

Kim blake, January 16, 2012

I'm please with the service I receive from choice home warranty. They have a guick reponse to your claim & when they finsh the company checks to see if you happy with the service.

Louvenia, January 15, 2012

When I was looking into whether to purchase a home warranty contract, frankly I was not sure. I am glad I did. Whenever I needed service in the past, I received prompt attention. It certainly gives me a peace of mind about my home appliances and systems.

Sajid Patel, January 15, 2012

Our swimming pool pump leaked. I filled out a claim online. The next day a pool company called me to schedule a time for the repair. They came the following day and fixed the leak. That was my first claim with CHW and it was very easy.

Mireille Chevalier, January 14, 2012

I woke up for work to find my heater not working. Called choice warranty. They answered the phone immediately. They gave me the number to integrity air conditioning. I got an answering machine{this was at 4:30 in the morning}David from integrity called me back promptly.I was able to go to work without worrying about my heater.My heater was fixed by 7:30 that evening.I am very pleased with both choice home and Integrity.

Joseph Dougherty, January 14, 2012

TOPMARK was very good. They were timely, courteous, and explained the problem with washer. I would use and recommend them again.

Lily lavender, January 14, 2012

Very responsive contractors and great follow-up on the part of Choice Home Warranty customer service reps. Thanks so much for hamdling my requests with care and a sense of urgency!

Vivian McHenry, January 14, 2012

My experience with Choice Home Warranty has been nothing but spectacular. At the time one of our appliances goes out, with a simple phone call Choice has a qualified technician lined up and ready to provide service. CHW has created a seamless solution that provides peace of mind. I no longer worry about the unexpected because I am backed up by CHW and their qualified technicians. I recommend this service for any home owner.

Brian Gunter, January 14, 2012

Great service, they were polite and professional.

Benita Ashford, January 13, 2012

The care and promptness of Choice's customer service was beyond reproach. I had a technician at my home within 24 hours and the technician was courteous and efficient.

Vilma l rosario, January 13, 2012

Thus far I am very satisfied with Choice Home Warranty. The price is better than I was paying and the service calls cheaper and so far I have no complaints.

Wanda Montoya, January 13, 2012

I have tried several home warranty companies over the last 10 years and Choice Home Warranty has been the best. The business professionals that they send to do the repairs have all been prompt and reliable in making the necessary repairs. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a home warranty (and I think everyone should have one).

Rhonda Harhausen, January 13, 2012

Big D Appliance was very good. They were timely, courteous, and very neat with their work. I would recommend them highly.

Marlene Arnold, January 12, 2012

SERVICE VERY GOOD INDEED, ON AN SCALE OF ONE TO TEN, I RATE IS AS A TRIPLE TEN.

Vernon Lopez, January 12, 2012

The saying 'one call does it all' really works with CHW. Once we placed a call, we were kept updated and a vendor was assigned. The vendor took care of the issue very quickly. The assigned vendor was well qualified and made the experience very positive.

Pradeep Sethi, January 12, 2012

I am very pleased with CHW and have extended my 12 duplex warranties for another year. What I like most is the ability to use my own service people as sometimes we know that not every service company is reliable.

MICHELLE JUNET, January 12, 2012
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.