Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,579 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

I had a problem with the heating unit. Choice sent the technician quickly who fixed the problem nicely.

Chaitanya mittal, November 24, 2018

Very good service.

Jimmie Espinoza, November 24, 2018

I call in and had a garage door opener broken, they had repairs made with in 24 hrs.

Pat zenner, November 23, 2018

Excellent and responsive customer service.

Nimish Vora, November 23, 2018

Excellent service. They completed the issue completely.

Diane Gruver, November 23, 2018

Choice was so easy to work with from the beginning of my microwave repair to the end result. Thank you!

Patricia Hamilton, November 23, 2018

Service was swift and the contractor was polite and courteous. My tennant was well pleased. What I appreciated most as a busy person was the small appointment window that was given and the fact that the technician actually called me on their way to the house.

Shaun Piernas, November 23, 2018

Great Service, repaired quickly.

Angela Rasheed-Stephens, November 23, 2018

My experience with Choicest Home Warranty has been excellent.

Edmund , November 23, 2018

Excellent service and personnel..have recommended you...keep up the good work!

David Brace, November 22, 2018

The technician knew the problem and repaired the refrigerator to our satisfaction. Choice handled the claim very professionally.

Siri c. Gupta, November 21, 2018

Joe and Nicole were awesome. Handled the repair, very professional.

Elizabeth L Waddell, November 21, 2018

The whole process was very smooth. The expectations were set up front and were precise. The garage door opening company repairman quickly replaced the system. He did so good that I referred him to a friend who needed their commercial door repaired.

Paul Rodriguez, November 20, 2018

This was my first time having to file a claim. It was hassle free, the company / repair person dispatched was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.

Tamara Chudzik, November 20, 2018

Service is professional, quick and with concern for a the customer.

Tony A Leombruno, November 19, 2018

Fiore LLC was great. He came days before he was scheduled to and fixed my clogged drains.

Jodi Barbery, November 19, 2018

I have had Choice Home Warranty in the past, and have always had prompt and courteous service. I have checked other home warranty plans, and CHW is the best deal in my opinion.

Linda E Ottavi, November 19, 2018

The gentlemen knew what he was doing - they need to come back and replace a part for refrigerator.

Toni strassman, November 19, 2018

Service call tech did not realize fan was in located in attic, ever though request for service specifically informed claims. However he did have proper motor to complete repairs.

John, November 19, 2018

The plumber came after a long day of work already, but was willing to come at 7 pm rather than make us wait another day.

Omar Toukan, November 19, 2018

Timely informative and very professional.

Dorothy Daniel, November 19, 2018

Their service was quick, no headaches, and they made sure I was taken care of.

Rodney Mitchell, November 19, 2018

Everything was done in a professional matter. Very Happy!

Kimberly Ann Miller-Shemash, November 18, 2018

Howard did a great job for us He was on time (actually early), very professional and helpful.

WILMA MESAROS, November 18, 2018

The process from start to completion was executed with great care and professionalism.

Beverly Goss, November 18, 2018

Claim was sent quickly and we knew someone was coming out within an hour. Technician came within time frame and fixed the issue.

Qushana Gilder, November 18, 2018

Tony was great. Prompt, explained everything.

Marie Damaska, November 18, 2018

I was very pleased and impressed with the 24 hr turn around and repair. The guys also did a great job!! Again Thanks

Jeffrey l. Johnson, November 18, 2018

DVC plumbing is an excellent company, they truly care about their customers. they fixed my leak and were thorough to make sure it did ot leak again.

VICTORIA KusiBoateng, November 18, 2018

The outlet for my washer and dryer blew on Sunday. I filed a claim with CHW that night and they had an electrician scheduled to come out Tuesday morning. The electrician was on time, polite and knowledgeable. He had the outlet fixed in less than an hour. No additional charges, just my contracted service fee. Great marks on all counts.

Amy Pellenz, November 18, 2018

I truly enjoyed the service representative.

Larry , November 17, 2018

I have used this service two times this year. The first time was for a plumbing issue and the second time was my oven not heating correctly. I filed a claim online and received an automated call back within a few hours with an appointment all set up for me. If I needed to reschedule a better time for them to come all I had to do was call and have it taken care of. The plumber and the appliance repair man that came to my house were both very polite and professional. Both of my issues were resolved and it only cost me the service fee. I am seriously considering renewing for next year as there always seems to be something that goes wrong in the house.

Jackie Gaimari, November 17, 2018

The contractor was very thorough and fixed our heater.

John Taylor, November 17, 2018

It was handled to my satisfaction. The person was courteous and knowledgeable. A credit to your company.

Robert Pallone, November 16, 2018

We had a water leak in our plumbing & with one call, we had a new water heater installed by quality plumbers within one day!

Karen Lukas, November 16, 2018

I am new to Choice Home Warranty and need a dishwasher serviced. Choice was excellent. Speedy, Knowledgeable and Professional.

Debee Spontack, November 16, 2018

The service was sooo... friendly and good that I am so glad to have switched to CHOICE!

Imogene Lukey, November 15, 2018

The representative was very informative.

Jeannie Vanderburg, November 15, 2018

I was very pleased with the timely service to fix a plumbing problem, the repairman was very professional and courteous, I’ve been recommending this service to my friends!

Joyce, November 15, 2018

The promptness from the email I completed to the service appointment to the repair completion was excellent. Thank you CHW

Grace Faulk, November 15, 2018

friendly and professional

Ursula Huber, November 15, 2018

your technician, Richard McDale did everything possible to replace the damaged unit. It ended up he had to replace it with a new one. He was resourceful and respectful in every way. I am very satisfied with the work.

Emory Marsh, November 15, 2018

This is the BEST investment anyone could make. I have had them for 6 years and just renewed for 6 more. They are prompt and efficient. It is peace of mind to always know what a service call will cost. Have called them MANY times and have NEVER been disappointed. Not sure why everyone does't have Choice Home Warranty!!!!!!

Lynne Cenerizio, November 15, 2018

quality and speed was more then expected

GEORGE WAGNER, November 15, 2018

Fast service response...the contractor contacted promptly and was a quick fix!

Ronald Coleman, November 14, 2018

KEA Service was very through in checking out my problem. Could not fix on first trip, had to order a part, but schedule next trip within a day to return. Very happy

Tina Sanders, November 14, 2018

Very Knowledgeable and very helpful explained everything

Ernest Karamitsos, November 14, 2018

quality and speed was more then expected

GEORGE WAGNER, November 14, 2018

Choice contacted a service company which contacted me an d set an appointment to service my problem in my home within 24 hours of my call to Choice. the service that I received from Choice and the company that handled my plumbing problem was absolutely excellent !!

Constance Hooks, November 14, 2018

repair man came saw the problem with my dryer ordered parts in two day was working fine

Vincent sirangelo, November 14, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.