Choice Home Warranty Reviews

8,817 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Excellent Service. Using for so many years. Getting better every year. My home is 23 years old. Getting more than what I pay. Definitely worth the money.

GOPAL KRISHNAN, June 9, 2018

After spending many years with American Home Shield I noticed over the past couple of years changes in my newer contract reducing coverage and even eliminating coverages that I previously had coverage. In addition, the monthly premium’s rose every year and the most current contract the monthly premium had reached a point of almost doubling from where it started. I had heard many good things about the choice Warranty so I contacted them. The monthly premium was reasonable and the people were so nice and professional. I had my 1st claim and it was much easier then with AHS and I had to call them because they requested additional information. To be honest, I did have to wait for awhile and I know they are working on improving their wait time, the good part was anytime I called AHS over the past couple of years, I always waited at least 90 minutes or more, so waiting for about 20 minutes was great! I really feel so good about making the change to Choice Home Warranty! I really expect great things when help is needed!

Marty Schuch, June 9, 2018

Mathew Reed was very helpful he explained every question I had and saved me some money which is good on a fixed income. He was very professional.

Joan Syfrett, June 9, 2018

Your HVAC contractor Jeff Rogers had successfully restored the AC unit to work satisfactorily to date. At first it didn’t worked the next day but I discovered ice buildups next to the Freon connection. I shut off the unit overnight then turned it back on next day after ices melted. It’s worked fine since! Thank you

David B. Tice, June 9, 2018

Technician dispatched and connected with us within 2 days of my request. The contractor was very professional. The needed parts were ordered, Choice authorized the repair, we were contacted to set up a repair appointment, all within a weeks time. Our stove/oven has never worked so good! Thanks for a job well done!

Sandra Henson, June 9, 2018

The two technicians were very professional, knowledgeable, & courteous.

Patricia DeZerne’, June 9, 2018

Contractor showed up on time, did repairs in a timely way. He ensured stove top was working to my satisfaction before leaving.

Ramesh persaud, June 8, 2018

The technicians were bright and early and very friendly. They did a great job fixing our garbage disposal in a timely manner. They also showed me how to take care of the upkeep. I highly recommend them.

Brian Joseph Haw, June 7, 2018

Very professional and quick, haven’t used it yet.

Elva Graham, June 7, 2018

It was so hot and my air went out, I tried everything before I called so it was to late for someone to come out on Sunday, but early Monday morning as promised the company came out and early and fixed my unit. I was very satisfied.

Donna George, June 6, 2018

Very happy with your service.

Ute dyer, June 4, 2018

I made a inquiry online to Choice Home Warranty and they called me before I could log off of their site. Very polite, professional and helpful. I have not used the service yet, but I am confident I made the right decision to sign up!

DEBORAH F JOHNSON, June 4, 2018

Choice Home Warranty is very prompt in making sure that you are serviced and that you are happy with their contractors.

Carol S Lloyd, June 3, 2018

Very kind tech.

Lorrie pierson, June 2, 2018

I unfortunately had recent issues with 2 water heaters, my kitchen disposal and 2 a/c units. When I called to report each problem over the course of a few weeks I was given prompt and courteous service. The process for reporting claims is very easy. I have been very satisfied with my decision to use Choice Home Warranty.

Debbie Robinson, June 1, 2018

Archie, the rep that helped me, was outstanding in answering my questions and explaining in detail the program I was interested in. Very helpful and polite.

Eugene, June 1, 2018

When your pool pump goes out, it is important to act quickly to prevent a swamp in your backyard. Choice Home Warranty was easy to reach on the phone and set us up with a local contractor that preformed the repair. They were informative and easy to work with, thanks!

Will Broyles, June 1, 2018

Great service.

Pritpal Singh, June 1, 2018

I had a great experience with Choice Home Warranty repair service. A technician was dispatched promptly and the repair was done in a timely manner.

LaDon, June 1, 2018

AC did not work and there was issue with the fan which was repaired within a day.

Sundar, May 31, 2018

He arrived on time, solved the problem and fixed it immediately.

Toni Bellamy, May 31, 2018

We are very pleased with the service from Choice. They are responsive to our requests for service and the technicians they send to us are very knowledgeable and courteous. We will highly recommend Choice to our neighbors and friends.

Jung passow, May 31, 2018

Best Experience with a warranty company. The contractor was fast and professional, communication from Choice was on point.

Bonnie D., May 31, 2018

I think that Anthony did a great explaining and presenting all necessary needed information.

George L Leonty, May 31, 2018

The technician was knowledgeable and took care of the problem very quickly. He was very nice.

Jan Kaiser, May 30, 2018

Very professional service, and very fast response.

Naiel Hussein, May 30, 2018

Very happy with the service and the technician who responded.

Daniel J Bailey , May 30, 2018

Was very knowledgeable about what warranty covered. Very polite. Had checked several other sites and decided to go with choice.

Diana M Bailey, May 30, 2018

Someone is renting my home. They had an issue with the air conditioner. We were able to handle in less than 24 hours! Very simple and easy process.

Mikisha Harris, May 30, 2018

Agent was very helpful and informative

Benjamin Miller, May 29, 2018

The serviceman that came out was professional and courteous. HE DID his job and explained what he had to repair.

DIANE C LEWICKI, May 29, 2018

CHW has been a great company for us to work with for the price we pay monthly. All it takes is 1, possibly 2 service calls to make up for the yearly rate we pay. Would recommend them to any homeowner.

JAMES SCHRADER, May 29, 2018

Easy to use and the technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly - helpful.

Matthew Rutledge, May 29, 2018

I am very happy with Choice Home warranty. I will definitely refer the company to family and friend.

Claudie Bayardelle, May 29, 2018

I was extremely impressed with the ease of use filing a claim on the website, the responsiveness of the chat line and follow-up assignment and approval to get our pool pump inspected and approved for replacement! Thank You!!

John and Eloise Mulford, May 28, 2018

We have 3 contracts, therefore we believe in this company!

Karen Mealy, May 28, 2018

Choice take care of the issue promptly and service was provided to our satisfaction.

Obaid Shaikh, May 27, 2018

The customer service department was very helpful in resolving my issue

Timothy Koscal, May 27, 2018

I couldn't have been happier with all the service I received through Choice Home. What could have cost $390.00 to repair my appliance was all covered and all I paid was the $45.00. I was truly stunned and very pleased.

Pamela H Reeder, May 26, 2018

Sales rep was very professional and answered all questions! Thanks.

James Redman, May 26, 2018

great experience during the sign up process.

Andrew Crawford, May 25, 2018

I would say this has to be best home warranty I have ever dealt with!!!

Annette Poston, May 25, 2018

First time I have used them. I was contacted within 24 hours by a local repair company & the repair went smoothly.

Sheila, May 25, 2018

CHW has resolved every issue I had requested, promptly and efficiently. TNT technicians are skilled and professionals.

Jesus Tatis, May 25, 2018

Excellent sevice

McQuetta Williams, May 25, 2018

I spoke with a sales rep from your company two days ago and was very impressed with his knowledge of your product. I made a purchase that day.

Darcel wells, May 24, 2018

Prompt, professional service. Done right the first time. Thank you

Edward Edmunds, May 24, 2018

My air conditioner went out on Friday. I called Choice they informed me that someone would be out on Sunday between 11-3. Saturday afternoon I received a call from Air Source they were on the way. By 5:00 I was up and running. I am a very satisfied customer.

Herbert Harris, May 23, 2018

Get the Home Warranty and you will be happy you did! They respond quickly and get things done.

JOHN WELLS, May 23, 2018

Haven't used the service yet. However, it was a pleasure dealing with service representative Alfred Hall.

Cherie Zalstein, May 23, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.