Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,243 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

The response was excellent and the service person arrived on time and helped follow through on the entire service call. Thank you it was hassle free!

Eunice Lambert, August 22, 2018

Our A/C went out on a Friday evening. Called Choice, Sandy, who took our information was very professional and informative. Herington A/C Service was dispatched on Monday morning. Very happy with the prompt and courteous service.

Rock and Olivia Dodds, August 22, 2018

Quick and very good service, also on time.

LIEN TRAN, August 22, 2018

5 star home service was excellent. Garry was professional, efficient in the service. I would recommend this company, for their service.

Steve, August 22, 2018

Despite my preconceived opinion that CHW's service is not going to be good (based on what I read online), the online service call I had placed about my washing machine turned out really positive. From the time I had opened the claim, I was correctly and timely informed about my choices and options. CHW assigned Sears Service tech. who repaired the issue with my washing machine to our satisfaction.

SUDHAKAR TADEPALLI, August 21, 2018

Very attractive home warranty coverage, which appears to be comprehensive and affordable.

John Eschemuller, August 21, 2018

The electrician was able to get a circuit breaker that had the voltage that was necessary to get my dryer to work.

Juanita F Jones, August 21, 2018

Person who fixed A/C was fantastic thanks.

JOHNNIE H PATENT, August 21, 2018

Very happy with the service I have received so far.

Carlos V. Muniz, August 21, 2018

I spoke to Michael Wilson and he gave me the information I needed to decide if I was going with your company and gave me his number so when I was ready to proceed he contacted me right back and I decided than that I liked the customer service that I received.

Shelia Meade, August 21, 2018

Received a good quote for the one year services. Was given a very good quote for a 3 year coverage, however I had to decline do to funds on my end. They answered all my questions and made suggestions for a later quote.

Cecil Bail, August 20, 2018

I found the person that signed me up was very nice and very informative. I have only been signed up since 8/17/18, but I think I will be very thankful I did. Thanks Chris for your help.

Glenda R Cockrell, August 20, 2018

Mr, Stephen from A/C and Electricity came in today early PM. He did a good job. He was friendly, patient, courteous & professional I would love to welcome him to my home for repair of anything that needs to be done. Kudos to him

Antonio termulo, August 20, 2018

My claim was handled very well. Great Company to have a Home Warranty with.

Madonna Wyche, August 20, 2018

The technician sent by Choice Home Warranty arrived as scheduled, quickly diagnosed the problem, and ordered the replacement part. The install of the replacement part was done quickly and my A/C unit was up and running.

Robert Ashmore, August 20, 2018

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE THAT I RECEIVED.

SUE WHEELER, August 20, 2018

You did yourself well, CHW by having Southern Comfort, Inc. to represent you. They were fast. professional and very knowledgeable. Under the super hot conditions, it was a good experience.

Donnie R wilburn, August 20, 2018

I was incredibly impressed with the person I talked to on the phone. He was very knowledgeable about what options were available and I received an excellent deal for my coverage.

Nathan Shoecraft, August 20, 2018

It was hard to find out washer problem. But technician had patience and took time to find out the problem and solved. I am really satisfied.

Muhammed Hossain , August 19, 2018

Timings and workmanship are very excellent.

Rajan George, August 19, 2018

Great people and honest service.

Moh Mardini, August 19, 2018

Your crew is doing great!

Larry L Bryant Sr, August 19, 2018

Good service from start to finish and the repairs were done in a timely manner.

Byron Simpson, August 19, 2018

Great Job on the response and the service!!!

Christopher Haggins, August 18, 2018

My last experience with choice warranty service was very helpful. The service tech that came out for our air unit was polite, knowledgeable and consider. Thanks again choice warranty.

Melanie Crews, August 18, 2018

I have shared CHW to every neighbor friend & family member. I even mentioned in a Ministry Testimonial. LOL I AM IN LOVE! Best Ever.

Fire-Brown Gadsden, August 18, 2018

I was very pleased with my first experience filing a claim. Felix came out and found the problem in just a few minutes. After the part came in, he was able to fix it back to normal. Thank you so much.

Sue Anderson, August 18, 2018

Good pricing & service.

Don Wilson, August 18, 2018

Good service, was able to diagnose the problem and fix it.

Rajiv Mali, August 18, 2018

I called in for a clogged toilet and received service next day service. Plumber is a gentleman and professional person.

Elvira Luna, August 17, 2018

Was easy and quick to set up home warranty.

Denise E Destiche, August 17, 2018

I have contract for more than 3 years. I have received excellent service every time I have called.

Satish , August 17, 2018

Fixed my few year old dishwasher with a new computer board for only the service call fee.

Phillip Betchner, August 17, 2018

Good technician - good work!

Sam mandelbaum, August 17, 2018

Provided great service. Technician arrived on time and corrected the issue. Highly recommended.

Jimmy hacinas, August 17, 2018

The job was done in excellent and professional manner. I will recommended CHOICE Home Warranty to all my friends. Being a member of CHOICE Warranty Company, not only to save me a lot of money but also same me more time to do others things that I need to do. Thanks CHOICE for the excellent job, well done.

John Sione, August 17, 2018

Purchasing Choice Warranty was the best decision I made as a home owner. Choice was quick to dispatch a plumbing company when I needed assistance with a plumbing issue in my home.

Isis Hecker, August 17, 2018

I called CHW in the wee hours of the morning and they had me set up with an appt immediately great service.

BRIDGET Thomas, August 17, 2018

Great response time and excellent service from the technician Francisco, for my garage door!

Scefenia Onell Dent, August 17, 2018

Great service to have for your home.

Don Wilson, August 17, 2018

Great service, I'm so happy I had three repair personal fixed items in my home. Nice salespersons that sold me my warranty. Very pleased. Thank you Choice Warranty.

Earnestine Thomas, August 16, 2018

The serviceman was knowledgeable and courteous.

Janella Jackson, August 16, 2018

Nearly everyone of the repairmen/technicians who have been assigned to me have been above average. They are quick, efficient and get the job done correctly.

Nancy McGann, August 16, 2018

Excellent repair person----very conscientious and knowledgeable.

Eleanor Pugliesi, August 15, 2018

Mr Monroe arrived at the appointed time, checked the disposal, went to the truck and got one and replaced the bad one. He was very polite, and professional.

ALAN WARNECK, August 15, 2018

Excellent and top service from CHW. Good choice of plumber, very efficient! Speed and reactive service from CHW Five stars. Can strongly recommend!!

Christian VILLY, August 15, 2018

AC techs were knowledgeable & prompt.

Eileen Preble, August 15, 2018

Dan with Gulfcoast Appliance was top notch. Did a fantastic job of repairing our dryer. Thank you so much!

Nancy Fodi, August 15, 2018

Mr Monroe arrived at the appointed time, checked the disposal, went to the truck and got one and replaced the bad one. He was very polite, and professional.

ALAN WARNECK, August 14, 2018

I called in early in the morning to report my claim. I received a message saying they had contacted someone and they would be out the next morning. The next day the technician came and had the air conditioner fixed and working quickly.

Michele Stanek, August 14, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.