Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,579 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Bernard was one of the nicest salesmen I have talked to in a long time. Not pushy but very kind and very versed in his product knowledge. We have been looking for some time an are very happy we are here. We have lived in our home for 21 years and this action will give us peace. Thank you Bernard!!

Linda F Henderson, November 6, 2018

The plumber was here when he said he would be and did an excellent job unstopping our bathtub. Thank you for your service.

Bill Leonard, November 6, 2018

I came home one evening last week and realized my air conditioner had stopped working. That is not a good thing in Florida!! I put in my first claim ever, had a call back in less than an hour with the company assigned for repair. They called the next morning to set up a time and were at my house before noon. The repair person was very personable, found and repaired a blown transformer and my air conditioner was back in service a few hours later. It was apparently an expensive repair but all I paid was the $60 service fee. All in all, it was a very positive experience.

Sonya Gares, November 6, 2018

The warranty was at a great price.

Conyers Hayes, November 5, 2018

The Service Technician was on time, polite and fast! I didn’t think my description about the problem was so accurate that based on that, he knew what was wrong with the washer! Great job! Thank You!

Inkeri, November 5, 2018

CHOICE is an outstanding company, I had a water problem and they fixed it in less than 24 hrs. Keep up the good work.

John Bellamy, November 5, 2018

CHW representatives are very helpful and willing to walk me through the process. The response time was quick (within 24 hours) and the technician was timely.

Saphronia Johnson, November 5, 2018

Very nice tech and professional timely

RoeVercy Taylor, November 4, 2018

My furnace was running for about one minute and shutting down. It did not stay on long enough to produce heat. I reported it online at 8:25 PM on 10/18/2018 and got on the schedule for 10/20/2018. Technicians arrived at 9:30 am and got me running at about 10:00 am. Wonderful job. Thank you CHW.

Mangar Jay, November 3, 2018

When I need them for service they did a good job.

Donald Coles, November 3, 2018

I haven't had it long enough for a testimonial. I just know that the man I talked to, Clark, was very professional and precise.

Donna D. Wells, November 3, 2018

I was very satisfied with the service technician, he was very courteous and friendly and answered all my questions.

Shirley Andrews, November 3, 2018

The plumbing technician was very professional and polite. He explained to me my problem in details! He contacted me prior to coming to my home!

Diana Miller, November 3, 2018

I was wary of the home warranty due to being untried by me. This was my first claim, thus I had an opportunity to see first hand how it was going to work. It turns out that the experience exceeded my expectations. My refrigerator is now fixed and I am now a happy camper.

Robert Nash, November 3, 2018

Choice Home Warranty always come through! The technician was excellent. Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

Helen, November 2, 2018

Originally scheduled for the next day but we asked if it could be the same day because it was getting hot in the house & we have dogs. The rep made it happen. The service technician was very nice. He even waited at the house for us when he got to the house before we did. A very good experience all around.

Steve Leichliter, November 2, 2018

I contacted Choice about my squeaking drying. The repairman came and told me what parts I needed to repair the dryer and Choice approved his order.

KATHY FANCHI, November 2, 2018

The service I received was professional and positive. They listened to my situation and came up with a solution that satisfied both Choice Warranty and myself. I would recommend them to others and as a Realtor, I have and will continue to do so.

Beverly Daniel, November 2, 2018

Everything was taken care of in a timely matter. Love they make the appointment.

Judy Sarrazin, November 2, 2018

Best experience with a home warranty hands down! Last week was my first service call with Choice Home Warranty; I had a text from a local technician within 2 hours of submitting my claim online. Zero hassle and my dishwasher is running great!

Maria Griego, November 1, 2018

Had a problem with my heating system(blowing cool air) Just Cooling Technician came out a the time stated, and repaired my heating. Excellent service

Lillian Roberts, November 1, 2018

My AC unit quit working, I called CHW, filed a claim and within a few days the AC was back up and running. All I had to pay was the $45 service fee.

Ross A Sennett, November 1, 2018

Just had some work done on my pool filter. Benchmark pool services did the work. They did an excellent job, Choice Home Warranty needs to keep this contractor.

Thomas Hyatt, November 1, 2018

The case manager called and resolved my problem. She was courteous and very professional. She listened to my concerns and voiced understanding. I truly appreciate how they handles my problem. You have lived up to your reputation. Thank you.

Shelby Dickerson , November 1, 2018

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency used to repair my furnace. I would recommend CHW to everyone needing their appliances covered.

Stephen Crow, November 1, 2018

Samantha who handled my claim at 800-814-2534 ext 2319. was very professional and on top of the claim and appeal. She is an asset to your company!

Michele K Tekulsky, November 1, 2018

After some early confusion over who was doing the service, the service company did a great job in completing the repair on my dryer. Took longer than expected due to parts issue. Choice did a great job in setting up the overall repair.

Alan Ader, November 1, 2018

I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out and I was weary about buying an older home, then when all of the proof and pictures were turned in having Choice home warranty saved me major bucks on the repair of my furnace. Thank you choice home warranty!

Anjali Cohen, November 1, 2018

I have had to call for service a few times and Choice has taken care of my requests with no problems.

John Rivieccio, October 31, 2018

Mr. Mike was very kind and professional.He was on time and he answered all of my questions.

Sharron williams, October 31, 2018

Young man sent ordered the right part and returned three days later with it, removed the broken oven element and installed the new one in just a few minutes.

Carol Ann Baily, October 31, 2018

Repair was done two days ahead of schedule and results were satisfactory so far.

Steve Visoski, October 31, 2018

I enlisted the services of Choice Home Warranty to get my furnace fixed. I called, they found a serviceman, and in a day my furnace was working The service charge was $75. I would recommend Choice Home Warranty to anyone wanting fast and excellent service.

Stephen G. Crow, October 31, 2018

Danny was great! He was knowledgeable and quick to get the job done. Communication with the company was very good. Thanks for doing the job so soon after we called.

Elaine Shields, October 30, 2018

In the past year I have needed to call on Choice for repairs to my aging AC system. In both cases the response was very quick, with excellent technicians being sent to get my system back up and running. I am very pleased with my decision to purchase my Choice Home Warranty!

Greg Brotzman, October 30, 2018

I absolutely LOVED the way I was treated on the phone by customer service. Worked with me until I found the best deal!

Yolanda TREVINO, October 30, 2018

Excellent communication!

David A. Klass, October 29, 2018

The technicians are extremely courteous and professional. All have been military-friendly businesses and some have even waived the service fee due to inability to repair or returning for similar issues recurring with my appliances/home.

Robert LOMBARDI, October 29, 2018

Mr. Driss Abdous – Comfort Zone Mechanical is FANTASTIC! He's Extremely professional, personalble and prompt... Very experienced with fixing the situation so we could have a working heating system. My rating is above Excellent :)

Stefanie Mueller, October 29, 2018

Tech was on time and was very professional! Did a great job.

Luanne Armstrong, October 29, 2018

The Technician was on time, professional and courteous.

Doris Belk, October 28, 2018

Walter was fantastic, answering all of my questions and providing a great discount. I have yet to use the service, so I can't comment on that, but the sign-up process went smoothly and the company is rated well by consumers advocate. Thanks!

Katherine Sirimarco, October 28, 2018

Totally satisfied with the service, the problem was fixed within 24 hours.

Manoj BANDAGONDA, October 27, 2018

Thank you for excellent service!

Terry Call, October 27, 2018

Our experience with the heating tech that was sent out was second to none!! He was an Excellent technician very polite and explained everything to us!! His name was Mike from General Mechanical Services. Thank You Mike!!!

Lee Faura , October 27, 2018

I am very pleased with Choice Home Warranty. Excellent customer service great communication and attention to customer needs. I use the service twice and both times technician who came to my home did an awesome job, I am truly grateful for this type of service. Keep up the excellent customer service that you provide. Thank you!

Dorothy Graham, October 26, 2018

Good and prompt service.

Philip Ress, October 26, 2018

The representative was informative and polite. The plan for protecting our home was impressive.

Mary Leek, October 26, 2018

Service was fast and technician took care of the issue the same day.

Wassim Warde, October 26, 2018

We requested an electrician for two lights that had not been working. We had the repair done within 3 days. Very efficient and friendly.

Roy Friscia, October 26, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.