Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,579 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Choice has been very good to work with. Nice people to talk with.

Kenneth Boles, November 4, 2010

Excellent customer service and fast in locating a plumber for my Garbage Disposal problem.

Susan Zykan, November 4, 2010

My experience was great, I only wish that the time frame was a little more definate.

Michelle Thompson, November 4, 2010

I switched my Home warranty from American Home Shield to Choice back in July, and i've had nothing but positive things to say since. I have had 2 claims since being a part of CHW, and each has been handled quickly and to my satisfaction. I love how CHW calls to do a followup on your service and the customer claims center is always positive and very friendly. I will refer anyone i can to CHW. thank you for your excellent work and i look forward to counting on CHW in the future!

MELISSA BLAIR, November 4, 2010

I called on Saturday because our furnace stopped blowing warm air and the fan wouldn't shut off because the temperature never increased. The first 2 furnace reapir comanaies were unavailable until Monday but the third cam out and repaired the furnace in less than an hour.

Robert Mendel, November 3, 2010

I have used several different home warranty companies in the past but have never been quite as pleased with the service that I received. I called Choice at 730a.m. in regards to a toilet that was leaking. My toilet was repaired by 930 am that very same day. The technician assigned to my work order was extremely friendly and prompt. There was no fuss and no questions asked, just excellent service.

Quinn Wollenburg, November 3, 2010

i called and started a claim. very repsonsive.

Duong Van, November 2, 2010

The refrigerator repair was quick and correct. The repairman knew exactly what he was doing. He diagnosed the problem correctly in short order and and was very professional.

Robert Hoch, November 1, 2010

Three service calls in a 6 month period to address issues in a condominium we purchased for attendance at college. Each service call was handled in a prompt, professional manner by CHW with quick response. We would definitely recommend CHW.

William Faulk, November 1, 2010

Wife and I just purchased a home warranty thru Choice Warranty. Not loner than a month we had a problem with our pool pump. I call Choice about the problem and they set up an appointment right away. The service person called me the same day. Pool was up and running in two days. The pump was replaced. We were very satisfied.

Danny Collins, October 31, 2010

I was summarily turned down for a furnace problem. I subsequently had an opportunity to visit their home office and ask about this. I was prepared to meet a sham operation but found that they were not. Rich White reviewed my request, and correctly diagnosed my problem and had another technician visit and fix it. I am a Certified Fraud Examiner, a retired Federal Agent, and a retired Professor of Forensic Accounting. I know fraud and fraudulent practices and while i was prepared to accept i had been scammed i am now totally turned around in my opinion of this company and will easily renew my contract next year.

Robert J. Bird, October 29, 2010

Between the time my microwave stop working & the time it got fixed it took only 2 days. Customer service also called me before & after to make sure my problem was solved.I'm very happy with CHW!

Negar ghajar, October 29, 2010

ACM Plumbing was promt and providing quik service in repairing tolit leak.

Duane Warren, October 29, 2010

Our first experience with a Choice Home Warranty contractor couldn't have been better. He took our calls, came when he said he would, fixed everything we asked for...THE FIRST TIME!! and conducted himself in a highly professional manor. I am very hopeful that we have finally found the home warranty firm that lives up to it's claims, and look forward to using Choice again, if the need arises, in the future.

Tim Kelly, October 27, 2010

we have an automatic garage door opener that is 30+ years old and are having problems with it. The service tech. said it was too old to find parts for so he said it would be replaced. He is going to call us back to have it put on schedule to be replaced.

David & Patty Mouton, October 27, 2010

Within minutes of logging the call into the CHW system I received a call from the Repair guy. He assessed the situation over the phone and came to my house with the right parts and did a great job fixing my garage door opener in less than an hour. I highly recommend Choice Home Warranties as you definitely stand behind your contracts!

Gordon Connelly, October 26, 2010

The immediate response to my Email of my problem was amazing. The technition was right on time and had approval and repair done in less than 1/2 hr.

Harold Shively, October 26, 2010

I had a wonderful experience, my first time using choice home warranty. the contractor "home improvement services" was on time, efficient and very clean. They completed the repair as promised, and even faster than I expected.

Negin Mosaheb, October 26, 2010

Got a quick response and satisfactory response for my water heater issue so that it could be taken care of quickly. Overall positive experience.

Vinod Jain, October 25, 2010

it was a good service that we had was very happy. the guy did aa good job

Jasdip, October 20, 2010

We were very pleased with the prompt service call provided by "Salazar Appliance Repair" in Santa Fe to get our dishwasher back in fine working order. This was our first experience with Choice Home Warranty in our recently purchased home and we'll be happy to recommend your service to others.

STUART MILLENDORF, October 19, 2010

My experience with Choice Home Warranty to have my spa heater repaired was very good! Choice opened a Service ticket for me very quickly, a service company was assigned within 30 minutes, and within an hour I had a technician scheduled. The company they referred me too, California Professional Pools, was wonderful! The technician was friendly and knowledgeable and was able to resolve the issues for us. I am very pleased with this experience!

Nicole Chaloner, October 19, 2010

I called in for a claim and 2 days later my problem was fixed.

Kathryn Rogers, October 15, 2010

RECENTLY ON 10/7/10 I CALLED FOR WATER LEAK RECEIVED DIAGNOSIS AND WAS FIXED THE VERY NEXT DAY AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE.

CESAR HERNANDEZ, October 14, 2010

I have two policies with Choice Home Warranty. I had to use it for the 1st time on my rental home because the water heater was leaking. The call was made on Oct 11, 2010, Columbus Day ( a Federal Holiday). Within 4 hours from calling a plumber came out to the house and determined that the water heater had a faulty pressure valve. He replaced it and my renters were very satisfied with the promptness and professionalism of both Choice Home Warranty and the contracted Plumber selected by choice Home Warranty. My service was much easier and faster than my former warranty company.

Charles L. Lewis, October 14, 2010

Garage Doors For Less handled the job very efficiently.

Ann Welty, October 14, 2010

Excellent and fast service really professional. Never had a home insurance I love it.

Bertha Alicia sandoval, October 14, 2010

I'm very happy with choice home warranty! My water heater went out and the technician came by and fixed the heating elements. Not a day went by and the water heater was out again. I called and the tech came out and said it was not repairable it would have to be replaced. He came by and installed the new one the next day and now I have hot water again. All for 1 service fee! Very happy and would recommend them to friends/family.

Meladi Chatfield, October 12, 2010

I would like to thank Choice Home Warranty for their help in finding me a different technician when the first one failed to show up - TWICE! I was very upset but Choice handled it quickly and the new technician came out quickly and was very professional and efficient. So thank you Choice Home Warranty for tending to my needs and for your consideration! Patti Pope

Patti Pope, October 11, 2010
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.