Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,816 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

I was wary of the home warranty due to being untried by me. This was my first claim, thus I had an opportunity to see first hand how it was going to work. It turns out that the experience exceeded my expectations. My refrigerator is now fixed and I am now a happy camper.

Robert Nash, November 3, 2018

Choice Home Warranty always come through! The technician was excellent. Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

Helen, November 2, 2018

Originally scheduled for the next day but we asked if it could be the same day because it was getting hot in the house & we have dogs. The rep made it happen. The service technician was very nice. He even waited at the house for us when he got to the house before we did. A very good experience all around.

Steve Leichliter, November 2, 2018

I contacted Choice about my squeaking drying. The repairman came and told me what parts I needed to repair the dryer and Choice approved his order.

KATHY FANCHI, November 2, 2018

The service I received was professional and positive. They listened to my situation and came up with a solution that satisfied both Choice Warranty and myself. I would recommend them to others and as a Realtor, I have and will continue to do so.

Beverly Daniel, November 2, 2018

Everything was taken care of in a timely matter. Love they make the appointment.

Judy Sarrazin, November 2, 2018

Best experience with a home warranty hands down! Last week was my first service call with Choice Home Warranty; I had a text from a local technician within 2 hours of submitting my claim online. Zero hassle and my dishwasher is running great!

Maria Griego, November 1, 2018

Had a problem with my heating system(blowing cool air) Just Cooling Technician came out a the time stated, and repaired my heating. Excellent service

Lillian Roberts, November 1, 2018

My AC unit quit working, I called CHW, filed a claim and within a few days the AC was back up and running. All I had to pay was the $45 service fee.

Ross A Sennett, November 1, 2018

Just had some work done on my pool filter. Benchmark pool services did the work. They did an excellent job, Choice Home Warranty needs to keep this contractor.

Thomas Hyatt, November 1, 2018

The case manager called and resolved my problem. She was courteous and very professional. She listened to my concerns and voiced understanding. I truly appreciate how they handles my problem. You have lived up to your reputation. Thank you.

Shelby Dickerson , November 1, 2018

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency used to repair my furnace. I would recommend CHW to everyone needing their appliances covered.

Stephen Crow, November 1, 2018

Samantha who handled my claim at 800-814-2534 ext 2319. was very professional and on top of the claim and appeal. She is an asset to your company!

Michele K Tekulsky, November 1, 2018

After some early confusion over who was doing the service, the service company did a great job in completing the repair on my dryer. Took longer than expected due to parts issue. Choice did a great job in setting up the overall repair.

Alan Ader, November 1, 2018

I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out and I was weary about buying an older home, then when all of the proof and pictures were turned in having Choice home warranty saved me major bucks on the repair of my furnace. Thank you choice home warranty!

Anjali Cohen, November 1, 2018

I have had to call for service a few times and Choice has taken care of my requests with no problems.

John Rivieccio, October 31, 2018

Mr. Mike was very kind and professional.He was on time and he answered all of my questions.

Sharron williams, October 31, 2018

Young man sent ordered the right part and returned three days later with it, removed the broken oven element and installed the new one in just a few minutes.

Carol Ann Baily, October 31, 2018

Repair was done two days ahead of schedule and results were satisfactory so far.

Steve Visoski, October 31, 2018

I enlisted the services of Choice Home Warranty to get my furnace fixed. I called, they found a serviceman, and in a day my furnace was working The service charge was $75. I would recommend Choice Home Warranty to anyone wanting fast and excellent service.

Stephen G. Crow, October 31, 2018

Danny was great! He was knowledgeable and quick to get the job done. Communication with the company was very good. Thanks for doing the job so soon after we called.

Elaine Shields, October 30, 2018

In the past year I have needed to call on Choice for repairs to my aging AC system. In both cases the response was very quick, with excellent technicians being sent to get my system back up and running. I am very pleased with my decision to purchase my Choice Home Warranty!

Greg Brotzman, October 30, 2018

I absolutely LOVED the way I was treated on the phone by customer service. Worked with me until I found the best deal!

Yolanda TREVINO, October 30, 2018

Excellent communication!

David A. Klass, October 29, 2018

The technicians are extremely courteous and professional. All have been military-friendly businesses and some have even waived the service fee due to inability to repair or returning for similar issues recurring with my appliances/home.

Robert LOMBARDI, October 29, 2018

Mr. Driss Abdous – Comfort Zone Mechanical is FANTASTIC! He's Extremely professional, personalble and prompt... Very experienced with fixing the situation so we could have a working heating system. My rating is above Excellent :)

Stefanie Mueller, October 29, 2018

Tech was on time and was very professional! Did a great job.

Luanne Armstrong, October 29, 2018

The Technician was on time, professional and courteous.

Doris Belk, October 28, 2018

Walter was fantastic, answering all of my questions and providing a great discount. I have yet to use the service, so I can't comment on that, but the sign-up process went smoothly and the company is rated well by consumers advocate. Thanks!

Katherine Sirimarco, October 28, 2018

Totally satisfied with the service, the problem was fixed within 24 hours.

Manoj BANDAGONDA, October 27, 2018

Thank you for excellent service!

Terry Call, October 27, 2018

Our experience with the heating tech that was sent out was second to none!! He was an Excellent technician very polite and explained everything to us!! His name was Mike from General Mechanical Services. Thank You Mike!!!

Lee Faura , October 27, 2018

I am very pleased with Choice Home Warranty. Excellent customer service great communication and attention to customer needs. I use the service twice and both times technician who came to my home did an awesome job, I am truly grateful for this type of service. Keep up the excellent customer service that you provide. Thank you!

Dorothy Graham, October 26, 2018

Good and prompt service.

Philip Ress, October 26, 2018

The representative was informative and polite. The plan for protecting our home was impressive.

Mary Leek, October 26, 2018

Service was fast and technician took care of the issue the same day.

Wassim Warde, October 26, 2018

We requested an electrician for two lights that had not been working. We had the repair done within 3 days. Very efficient and friendly.

Roy Friscia, October 26, 2018

Choice has ALWAYS had our back every time that we have hadto depend on them. Within 24 hours they have taken care whatever situation has risen in our rental properties and our home

Edmundo , October 25, 2018

They had great service, they responded great and they got the job done quickly

Fernando Romo, October 25, 2018

Three months into our coverage with Choice Home Warranty, our five year old washer went on the frenzy. I went online and filed a claim that Sunday night, the next day we had a service call scheduled for Wednesday. Then on Monday night my son tells me our four year old dryer won’t come on. I contacted Choice Home Warranty, they put a new claim out, contacted the service man and scheduled for both to be fixed on Wednesday. Awesome home warranty coverage. Very pleased with their service. As long as their service never changes, we will keep their service.

Patricia Prentiss , October 25, 2018

In the year I've had your warranty service, I've had 2 claims. Both were handled in a very timely and professional manner. I couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Susan Neiry, October 25, 2018

Our water heater wasn’t working and choice sent someone out the next day and it was serviced. We are very pleased. Thank you!

Sherry Hughes , October 25, 2018

Very good service and will recommend to all my friends.

Luis Alfredo, October 24, 2018

Choice Home Warranty is by far the most professional Home Warranty Company I have ever used. Their reaction time and follow through cannot be beat. I have 3 homes through Choice.

Alan Kaplan, October 24, 2018

The technician was very efficient and courteous, and completed my garbage disposal in a timely manner.

Marlene W Barner, October 24, 2018

Choice provides fast and customer friendly services. When I contacted Choice concerning my AC unit, they dispatch a company out within 24 hours.

Hattie Johnson, October 24, 2018

I'm very pleased with the fast reliable service I received from Choice Home Warranty. Actually I appreciate them over any other home warranty company that I have dealt with. Thank you CHW!!!

Patricia Cotton, October 24, 2018

I have been with CHW for almost a year and requested service several times and each time they sent very efficient and knowledgeable repair persons. Very satisfied with the company.

Beverly Redd, October 24, 2018

Been a customer a few years and needed service recently on my heater. A few hours after my request I was contacted and an appointment set up. The technician identified the problem as a circuit board on a Saturday in 5 minutes and when the part came in on Monday it was repaired in 10 minutes. Excellent response and repair.

Michael Raffaele, October 24, 2018

The person who Choice Warrant sent was so kind and helpful. He kept me informed on the problem in a way I could understand. Great service!

Manny leyva, October 24, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.