Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,286 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

I was surprised when the Repairmen arrived early. He asked a few questions, went to work and was done in about 10 minutes and was gone. I am completely satisfied!

Mitch Sheairs, October 8, 2018

Company called and came out earlier than expected, outstanding.

James George, October 8, 2018

The entire process went smooth. Ron, the tech for Tymeles Appliance Repair in Pearland Texas was excellent. He was scheduled for Monday but even came on Sunday since he was in the area. Great Service!

Mamie S Pittman, October 8, 2018

Excellent value for the price.

Denise McInnis, October 8, 2018

I have been with CHW for approx. 8 months and I really like the service received. My air conditioner was malfunctioning and when I called them, they had someone scheduled to fix it the next day. The company they chose to repair it was great...well trained and the problem was fix upon first visit. All I paid was $45.00 up front the CHW took care of the rest of the bill. This is the first time I've had coverage for home appliances. CHW was referred to me by a family member and they had nothing but good things to say...now I understand why. My wife and I feel secure and comfortable that that we are covered by such a capable and dependable program as CHW.

Joe H Coutee, October 8, 2018

Choice warranty is a good choice,they take care of my AC as soon as possible by sending a very good Technician.Job wel done,highly recommended!

Esther Gallardo, October 7, 2018

Excellent job by Scott from Advanced Plumbing Services.

Shirley Kerr, October 7, 2018

As always a fair evaluation and acutal replacement of a worn out garage door opener.

John Ferraiuolo, October 7, 2018

I like the services by phone. Thank you

Luz Gomez, October 7, 2018

Cool heating was prompt polite. He can always be our service mam.

Janet, October 6, 2018

The service technician was timely and explained the reason for the problem. The service by CHW was excellent from follow-up to resolution.

Anthony Fields, October 5, 2018

All went well, I am pleased with the service.

J.C. Chambers, October 5, 2018

I was very pleased with service from Choice and Raynor Garage Door Co. My garage door opener is working fantastically.

Cathy M Phillips, October 5, 2018

Service man was polite and cleaned up after he was done. I would recommend to all my friends and family.

Cora Ridpath, October 5, 2018

Air Renovations came on time repaired my heating unit 100 percent.

Sanford/ Violeta Greenberg, October 4, 2018

Our air conditioning broke down on one of the hottest days of the summer. Of course the repair men were busy. They told us it would be two days. I text the gentleman that my husband had a heart condition and they showed up the first night @ 9:00pm. Very Happy! A few weeks later our dryer broke, that service man was the next day. Great Job, again very HAPPY!

Kathy Credidio, October 4, 2018

CHW sent the technician from Lone Star Appliances. They are very good sevice and quick. Thanks.

Lien Tran, October 4, 2018

Best decision ever made was signing up with CHOICE!!! The process to start a claim was easy, technician was top notch, made repairs in timely manner and so thorough!! We are highly satisfied customers!!!

Shanna McKaskle, October 4, 2018

Better services less price

Anil Patel, October 4, 2018

I entered in a service claim for my AC on a Saturday and a technician was at my house the next day, Sunday! I was very pleased with the quick response and the company they sent out. He was very professional and knowledgeable.

Nancy Mitchell, October 3, 2018

Every thing went smooth. Thanks!

Edgar Mescher, October 3, 2018

The claim experience was so simple. I requested a claim online through your website & received a confirmation immediately along with 'what happens next' instructions. The service company showed when they said he would & repaired our appliance. Just that simple.

Darrell Olivier, October 3, 2018

We found we had an issue with our septic tank while on vacation. I contacted Choice Home Warranty on Sept 24. By Thursday it was scheduled for diagnosis by the next day Sept 28. It was completely repaired on Monday Oct 1 and my service provider was paid immediately. All in all a great service on all parts.

Pati Mooring, October 2, 2018

Very quick to get my issue settled

Tracy Delfino, October 2, 2018

My disposal stops working. I put in an online request for repair, I got a call the next morning and the repairman came the same day and fix the problem. I cannot be happier with the service.

LILY LIU, October 2, 2018

Very professional and understanding the needs of myself

Patti Summerlin, October 2, 2018

The Repair company for our washer and dryer provided excellent response and service.

Alyson Wilson, October 1, 2018

The technician that came out to fix our AC/Heat issue was very professional. He wasted no time in getting the system back up and running!

Yolanda baird, October 1, 2018

Mr. LEE was both knowledgeable and efficient.I hope in the future should my ac unit need attention,Mr Lee would be the one to come out to fix the problem.

Wanda mammelli, October 1, 2018

Fast and easy with no issues

Holly Clark, October 1, 2018

I have to rate Choice 10 on the scale from 1-10, Excellent Job. I had have other home warranties before but I quick them for bad service. I never seen this done before I make an online claim like yesterday and the next day in the am the electrical technician was knocking at my door to fix the malfunctioning outlet I did not even have to speak with someone on the phone. Of course, I am going to recommend Choice Home Warranty to my family and friends. Money well invested.

Hipolito Rodriguez, October 1, 2018

good service from choice

Ronald d dale, October 1, 2018

The plumber was professional and the issue was resolved. He had knowledge.

Kanieka Green, October 1, 2018

First time use of service. I was contacted by a service representative shortly after submitting a claim. The plumber I needed came days before the expected appointment time. he was very efficient , explained the problem and then fixed it. Very happy with total experience for first time use of program.

Eugene Smith, October 1, 2018

get the service notification & update details on timely manner

Manisha Joshi, September 30, 2018

Everytime I have an issue, CHW always comes thru and without a hiccup. On point and they always call to confirm appointments with whomever they hired to do repairs. Love them!!!

Sayanara jimenez, September 30, 2018

YOUR SERVICE REPAIRMAN OF "CERTIFIED MAINTENANCE" FOR MY A/C UNIT AT 7682 MADISON CIRCLE IN UNION CITY, GA. WAS WAS PROFESSIONAL AND PROMPT. HE WAS EXCELLENT AND I WOULD USE HIM AGAIN. THANK YOU

Thelma Elbert, September 29, 2018

Very fast scheduling, Highly trained Technician who fixed my problem with amazing speed! Five-Star service!

William Brian Maday, September 29, 2018

Got my 30 year old air conditioner replaced fairly easy. Just a few bits of confusion from customer service but overall it only took about ten days to get it installed. The new one works great.

Cheryl Pinson , September 22, 2018

The Choice representative I worked with helped me to renew my policy with confidence. He was very patient and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.

Rachel Hundley, September 22, 2018

Richard Kelly, Account Representative was courteous, efficient and helpful. He explained everything I wanted to know and answered all my questions in a timely fashion. Good job, Mr. Kelly!

Carlton R. Sheets, September 21, 2018

Choice Home Warranty is the best! I was previously with Am. Home Shield. They were fine until I actually started to use them for covered items. Then, they doubled my premium! CHW has been better overall in all of the necessary areas! Their service fee is outstanding ($45), and the problem is fixed within a day or two. I am very impressed with Choice Home Warranty and recommend them to everyone!

William, September 21, 2018

I wrote a testimonial on the company that did the service for my Fridge in a different request. I meant to tell Choice Home Warranty that you have always been very efficient when I had a problem with anything.You are always friendly and on spot with your service. Thank you very much for great service. I recommend other homeowners that they should call you.

Patsy Underwood, September 20, 2018

Great experience!!! Called Thursday and appointment the next day! Smith Services did a great job. Kudos to Choice Home Warranty.

Debbie Sharp, September 14, 2018

The best home warranty I have ever had they are very professional and they get someone out really fast they also send out very professional service people.

Diane Nitschke, September 14, 2018

Technician very professional and knowledgeable.

Sandra Santacruz, September 13, 2018

Quick, courteous response to requests. Very organized procedures. Reliable service providers.

Carlos A Roman, September 13, 2018

Fast turn around time. Professional service people and service.

Letroy Pugh, September 12, 2018

The service was excellent.

Manoj khanna, September 12, 2018

Home Choice Warranty came with our house as part of the sell. We had a problem with our dishwasher and upon calling for service, a repair contractor was at our house a day after calling. Parts were ordered and when they were delivered a week later the R.C. came and installed ( which fixed our problem) the very next day. Home Choice Warranty is fantastic, quick and reliable from our one experience with them.

Minei Kiefer, September 12, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.