Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,041 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Service was excellent, quick and the job was done very professionally. Josh from Amaro Appliance came and I would recommend him to anyone who needed an appliance repair.

Jo Anne Faderl, March 16, 2018

REPRESENTATIVE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS. I DID NOT FEEL PRESSURED AS SOMETIMES HAPPENS.

KATHY DAWSON, March 16, 2018

Tracie Adams was nice in presenting the coverage/cost/service of Home warranty/protections. Look forward to your real services when service is required for our properties.

Robert I. Cheng, March 16, 2018

The representative, Eddie, that I talked to was very helpful and friendly. I look forward to doing business with this company. I see it is one of the ones that they advise Seniors to use.

Karen Oster, March 15, 2018

I purchased an older home with older appliances. I decided to buy coverage because a friend recommended. Best decision I ever made. This a great company. Services is fast. I've had to file 3 claims so far and I only had issue with one contractor no show and once I reported it to CHW, they sent someone else out right away. It's been a great experience and the warranty covers a lot of stuff too. I only wish the deductible was lower. mine is $60 every service call.

Myrione louis, March 15, 2018

I was very pleased with the response from Choice Home Warranty. My water heater problem was resolved within 24-hours.

Robert A. Diehl, March 15, 2018

Great Service from Wet Tech and from Choice. Great follow up and ease of filing a claim. Contractor communicated well.

Bob Henry, March 15, 2018

I needed assistance with plumbing issues. The plumber arrived as scheduled, completed the work required and I am 100% satisfied with the results.

DELANIO HOGG, March 15, 2018

Great! Easy to contact - no long waiting on the phone. Service company was very good - did a great job. Work was completed within a few days of original call 👍🏼.

Sharon , March 14, 2018

If the service is as good as the process of purchasing was, I expect to be quiet pleased.

Dinah, March 14, 2018

After 3 years of poor service with Select. I was skeptical until today. The tech was professional, punctual and knowledgeable.

Lee Browne, March 14, 2018

Shortly after we moved into our townhouse, we were nobbled with a $6K bill to replace the heat & AC system. I therefore shopped around for a Home Warranty and found Choice. Our sewage system backed up in March. Choice immediately contacted a drain company in DC who set an appointment for the Sunday. They arrived early and spent two hours snaking our drain down to the County sewer. They removed the blockage at 40 feet, and snaked an extra 20 feet to make sure everything was clear. The Choice service was really excellent. Glad we found you.

Henry Spall, March 13, 2018

Taisia was very professional and knowledgeable about the insurance policy.

Katherine Chapman, March 12, 2018

Worked closely with Barry Turner- from original inquiry through final confirmation of the warranty- he was very professional and informative. I had explained to Barry initially that my wife and I were very early in the process and were evaluating several home purchase options. Barry was patient and helpful without being aggressive....very positive experience. Product and service have so far been as expected. A simple process and Barry is the primary reason we decided to utilize CHOICE for our warranty program

Chris Lovorn, March 12, 2018

Fast and professional service. Attentive customer service.

Kirk Guier, March 12, 2018

The customer service was excellent. I was explained the services very well.

Edgar Keith Best, March 12, 2018

Very easy to sign up!

JOHN MCQUIDDY, March 12, 2018

They have a quick response time and courteous service. They get you back on track very fast.

Jeffrey Lovell, March 10, 2018

I have had an excellent experience with the service I got from Choice Home Warranty. They are kind and considerate of your needs and quick to respond to get you back on track.

Jeffrey Lovell, March 10, 2018

Great service as always.

Victoria Handy, March 10, 2018

I have had this warranty with choice for a number of years and so far the service when I need it is very good I would recommend choice warranty to all my friends.

Mike cain, March 10, 2018

Choice Home Warranty has given me fast and courteous service. They respond quickly to your needs and have reliable resources. Great job.

Jeffrey Lovell, March 8, 2018

Easy to work with and helped making my decision for the best warranty service.

Karen A Covert, March 8, 2018

The repairman from Speedy Appliance Repair was very friendly and knowledgeable on what the problem was. The part needed to be ordered and when it came in he called to set up appt. Then when I found out that it was going to snow on the appt day, I called to see if he could come a day early. He got back to me and rearranged his time, came and fixed the problem. Very pleased with his service.

Joseph Calabretta, March 7, 2018

The service was excellent, You sent Apex Appliance out and they were top of the line found the problem and fixed it very fast. Thank You.

John Rivieccio, March 6, 2018

The agent was very kind and helpful and the problem was taken care of in a timely manner.

Wanda Hameister, March 6, 2018

Sales person was very knowledgeable about the product. Gave me several options for coverage and plans. No pressure or being pushy.

Kenneth May, March 6, 2018

The advisor was very professional. He made my experience easy with excellent detailed information also stress free. Thank you so much.

Johnella Glenn, March 6, 2018

Mr. Moshe Lerer of M.L.Repair repaired our stovetop by installing a new element. We were given fast, efficient and courteous attention. Excellent service would welcome M.L. Repair back anytime. This was the first time we have used our warranty service. We were not disappointed. Worth the monthly fee. Thank you.

Gary Kulich, March 5, 2018

Quick and extremely professional service

John, March 4, 2018

Excellent Service, Took one week to complete the repair job. Technician came next day and looked @ the problem. He told me that he will order the necessary parts and call me to fix it.

Ajit Patel, March 4, 2018

I signed up with Choice Home Waranty Friday March 2, 2018 and was greeted with great customer service. My overall experience was excellent.

Benjamin, March 4, 2018

Quality for a fair price

Carolyn wallis, March 4, 2018

Thanks so much for handling the issue with my plumbing, fast, great service. So happy I pick C.H.W

Demetrius Burton, March 3, 2018

Excellent service

Baratuapre A. Aderoju, March 2, 2018

GREAT QUALITY SERVICE!

ALI PERNELL, March 1, 2018

Just want to say thank you for the friendly, professional service I received from Barry Turner when I called. Because of him, I feel that my home is protected and I am in good hands!

Denise Johnson, February 28, 2018

Signing up was easy and Luke made sure to help me get the best deal to protect my home. Thank you Choice!

Sarah Swann, February 28, 2018

Sales representative was so polite, knowledgeable, and helpful. I really appreciated it. He was not pushy like so many sales reps are over the phone.

Carol S Graham, February 28, 2018

Very happy with the results.

TODD SINCLAIR, February 28, 2018

Wayne Spano. Very nice Sales Rep!

Brenda barnwell, February 27, 2018

So far my experience with the initial Rep was very satisfactory. My policy doesn't actually start until later in March. Hopefully it will be a satisfactory relationship.

Krissta King, February 27, 2018

Good so far! Two claims were handled well.

Kartiq Subramanian, February 26, 2018

Good attitude and helpful.

ANTHONY STAUBER, February 26, 2018

Had a small electrical issue. From the start of booking to the excellent service of the electrician. Everything was resolved in a very timely fashion. Thanks.

Zsavita Banks, February 26, 2018

The company gave great customer service. They fixed my appliance and I would gladly call on him again. A true professional!

Annette Johnson, February 25, 2018

The service was great. The job was handled quick. Very satisfied.

Shirley Manning, February 24, 2018

Everything went great & all got fixed in record time.

Yvonne, February 23, 2018

Ralph Butler was extremely knowledgable and professional.

Steven, February 22, 2018

The person on the phone was very personable.

FRANK MANCUSO, February 22, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.