Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,816 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

First thing I wanted to say is this is the fastest service I have ever received. Filled out a service request online on Fri. received a reply the next day. Called the repair place that Mon. and within hours they were out at our house and the problem was fixed and everything was done by lunch time. Amazing Thank you guys.

Ella brossett, December 8, 2010

I called the choice home warranty when I had a shower leak in my bathroom. I was assigned a plumber who did the repair the next day and was very curteous. I am very happy with the service I recieved from Choice HW

Hari Ancha, December 6, 2010

Our gas oven stopped heating and I contacted Choice Home Warranty to place a claim. Within an hour of placing the claim, I was contacted by a service person who came out within 48 hours to fix the oven. I felt the service both by Choice Home Warranty and the service person that came out was exceptional.

Teresa Golus, December 5, 2010

I called in to get my out of service wine cooler to be fixed. I was pleasantly surprsied with the quick response and speedy fix. The repair man was very helpful and polite too.

Z.Saalabian, December 4, 2010

For the first time since owning a home, and having a policy with a different company, we simply called with our problem and the next day, it was fixed. No arguing or pleading, just fixed. We saved over $200 by having our policy and I'm sure glad we did, since it's the holidays!

Kristine Kelly, December 4, 2010

I was very pleased with my experience with my service (American Team) as the people who were my contacts set up by Choice Warranty. Prompt and courteous with good results. Joan McMahon

Joan, December 4, 2010

Great service from the first phone call till the dishwasher was repair. The repairman was great and very professional and would recommend him again to use. Thanks.

Scott Buttrick, December 3, 2010

Made the call, an acknowledgment of the claim, was emailed to me and a technician was assigned within 5 minutes of the first email and claim was honored immdiately and within 24 hours as CHW promised. Prompt on time appointment by technician called Rodney of Service Central Group. Very professional. Very satisfied with the Technician's level of expertise.

Winsome Harvey, December 3, 2010

The customer service reps we spoke with were very helpful and friendly. The company that we were refered to responded promptly and although it took them two visits to fix the problem (or hopefully fix it we will see what happens tonight) they were also friendly and worked with our schedule.

Kate Nixon, December 2, 2010

Thank you CHW. Our fridge went out the day after Thanksgiving and your customer services professional did an amazing job finding us repair man that came out the following business day. He was extremely knowledgeable about our fridge and had it fixed in less than 24 hours. I have recommended your service to our neighbors and our family friends.

Rob Davis, December 1, 2010

CHW folks follow up on all service calls. When things with contractors did not go well, CHW called the contractors and worked out the issues. CHW is better than my last warranty company.

Russel Rahman, December 1, 2010

Our 22 year old garage door opener was replaced. Company called was Garage Doors for Less. They inspected the old opener, got approval from Choice Home Warranty for a new one and replaced the opener the next day!

Glenn Davis, November 30, 2010

Great Company. I would sign up asap. Look no further this is the one for you.

Geri johnson, November 29, 2010

Not only the company we dealt with directly but CHW were both efficient and quick to fix the problem.

Ernest Collabolletta, November 26, 2010

Having Choice Home Warranty has been great. When you call to make a claim its as if the person on the other end personally knows you and goes above and beyond every time. Customer service is outstanding. They are prompt, polite, very helpful and quick to help with your claim. The technicians are outstanding as well. They are on time if not early, polite, easy going and friendly and they get the job done. Problem fixed. This is my first year of having the warranty its been a great experience and will continue to use them. If you are looking for a little added protection for your home Choice Home Warranty is the best way to go..

Shannon Iliff, November 26, 2010

good service everything was handled quickly.service personel were vry good and prompt.

Mark, November 25, 2010

They did everything I needed and expected

Ted Kamena, November 24, 2010

I had a problem with my electric dryer not heating. I went to the CHW website and put in a claim at 8:15 am. By 10:00 I was put in touch with a repairman. By 5:45 pm, my dryer was diagnosed and fixed. An EXCELLENT overall experience.

Victor Metro, November 22, 2010

I just finished with my first claim, and it couldn't have gone smoother. No wait time when I called, the contractor called me in less than 30 minutes, Choice called me back the next day to confirm that the contractor had contacted me. My dishwasher issue was fixed in 30 minutes, and I couldn't be happier.

John Schickert, November 22, 2010

Josh, from the CHW recommended company did a great job. He arrived ahead of time that he specified while talking to him on the telephone with him. He checked to see what repair were required; he went to get repair parts; and fixed my Lynnox Heater.

George James, November 19, 2010

I called before the office opened and the After Hours crew was very efficient and helpful. The call went through quick and the issue was started on quickly and ultimately resolved that day. Hassle free and very quick, who could ask for more. Thanks Choice Home warranty, I made a great "Choice" when choosing which home warranty company to go with.

Walt Myer, November 19, 2010

everything was done quickly and porfessionally. The company you sent was great

Ernie Collabolletta, November 18, 2010

For the money, Choice Home Warranty has done a great job. Choice is very responsive, and has always sent reputable professions to perform work on our home. Thank you Choice.

Matthew Findley, November 18, 2010

Choice Home Warrenty handled by claim professionally and the people on the phone are friendly and helpful in answering any and all questions.

Carrie McAlister, November 17, 2010

Choice has been wonderful! Quick response time and great follow-up! The technicians sent have been very friendly and professional.

Holly Lindsey, November 17, 2010

I am still surprised at just how easy it was to place a claim. The company that came out was professional and had my dishwasher working in under 30 minutes. Having a home Warrenty thru Choice, was a great decision!

Melissa Boraks , November 17, 2010

I AM GREATFUL FOR CHOICE HOME WARRANTY THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT , MY AIR UNIT WENT OUT AND ALL I HAVE TO DO IS JUST CALL AND SOMEONE IS THERE TO FIX MY AIR .THEN THEY ALWAYS CALL BACK TO SEE IF THEY HAVE FIXED WHAT THEY WAS WRONG

MAXINE WILLIAMS, November 17, 2010

Rep was on time and friendly. Also told us what was wrong and had the part with him and fixed the over without a problem

Wayne Wargo, November 16, 2010

I called in my problem on a Sunday. I had bad fillings when I was not called back in 1/2 hour. I was called the next day and the repair man said he would be at my house befor noon. He arrived at about 11:00 o'clock, repaired the gas stove and was gone befor noon.

James R. Patterson, November 16, 2010

GREAT AND FAST RESPONSE.

DUONG VAN, November 15, 2010

i HAVE HAD A GOOD RESPONSE EVERY TIME i HAVE USED MY WARRENTY THROUGH THE COMPANY.I HAVE REFERRED YOUR COMPANY TO A FEW FRIENDS AND THEY HAVE OR ARE CONSIDERING USING YOUR COMPANY TO PROTECT THERE HOMES.

Ronald Ertel, November 14, 2010

Service was good and timely. Repairman was friendly and helpful. He explained what was needed to keep dryer working safely.

Gail Anderson, November 13, 2010

Ed from Ed's Appliance Repair was the most knowledgeable and professional repairman I have ever experienced. Because the part he replaced initially was faulty, he returned again and again until he was satisfied that the repair was complete. We recommend him and his company as highly as possible.

Robert Hoch, November 13, 2010

Great service from my past year experience!

Eugene Dukler, November 12, 2010

My dishwasher stoped working. I called Choice and a service tech was out the next day. The day after that, the order was approved to fix the dishwasher. Fast and easy. What we all are looking for. Thanks.

William Grubbs, November 11, 2010

i haved a policy with choice home warranty for several years they have taken care of my need professioally on each claim i have filed in a timely manner. i have several properties insuranced with them. they have good professioal service people. and great customer service reps. and i recommend them very highly.way to go is choice home warranty.

Geri johnson, November 5, 2010

I am so happy with my home warrenty!! I had a problem with my hot water heater, the plumber that Choice Home Warranty reccomended came out twice and was unable to repair my water heater so I GOT A BRAND NEW ONE!!! I would reccomend a home warranty to everyone I know.

Meladi chatfield, November 4, 2010

Choice has been very good to work with. Nice people to talk with.

Kenneth Boles, November 4, 2010

Excellent customer service and fast in locating a plumber for my Garbage Disposal problem.

Susan Zykan, November 4, 2010

My experience was great, I only wish that the time frame was a little more definate.

Michelle Thompson, November 4, 2010

I switched my Home warranty from American Home Shield to Choice back in July, and i've had nothing but positive things to say since. I have had 2 claims since being a part of CHW, and each has been handled quickly and to my satisfaction. I love how CHW calls to do a followup on your service and the customer claims center is always positive and very friendly. I will refer anyone i can to CHW. thank you for your excellent work and i look forward to counting on CHW in the future!

MELISSA BLAIR, November 4, 2010

I called on Saturday because our furnace stopped blowing warm air and the fan wouldn't shut off because the temperature never increased. The first 2 furnace reapir comanaies were unavailable until Monday but the third cam out and repaired the furnace in less than an hour.

Robert Mendel, November 3, 2010

I have used several different home warranty companies in the past but have never been quite as pleased with the service that I received. I called Choice at 730a.m. in regards to a toilet that was leaking. My toilet was repaired by 930 am that very same day. The technician assigned to my work order was extremely friendly and prompt. There was no fuss and no questions asked, just excellent service.

Quinn Wollenburg, November 3, 2010

i called and started a claim. very repsonsive.

Duong Van, November 2, 2010

The refrigerator repair was quick and correct. The repairman knew exactly what he was doing. He diagnosed the problem correctly in short order and and was very professional.

Robert Hoch, November 1, 2010

Three service calls in a 6 month period to address issues in a condominium we purchased for attendance at college. Each service call was handled in a prompt, professional manner by CHW with quick response. We would definitely recommend CHW.

William Faulk, November 1, 2010

Wife and I just purchased a home warranty thru Choice Warranty. Not loner than a month we had a problem with our pool pump. I call Choice about the problem and they set up an appointment right away. The service person called me the same day. Pool was up and running in two days. The pump was replaced. We were very satisfied.

Danny Collins, October 31, 2010

I was summarily turned down for a furnace problem. I subsequently had an opportunity to visit their home office and ask about this. I was prepared to meet a sham operation but found that they were not. Rich White reviewed my request, and correctly diagnosed my problem and had another technician visit and fix it. I am a Certified Fraud Examiner, a retired Federal Agent, and a retired Professor of Forensic Accounting. I know fraud and fraudulent practices and while i was prepared to accept i had been scammed i am now totally turned around in my opinion of this company and will easily renew my contract next year.

Robert J. Bird, October 29, 2010

Between the time my microwave stop working & the time it got fixed it took only 2 days. Customer service also called me before & after to make sure my problem was solved.I'm very happy with CHW!

Negar ghajar, October 29, 2010

ACM Plumbing was promt and providing quik service in repairing tolit leak.

Duane Warren, October 29, 2010
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.