Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,579 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Choice has ALWAYS had our back every time that we have hadto depend on them. Within 24 hours they have taken care whatever situation has risen in our rental properties and our home

Edmundo , October 25, 2018

They had great service, they responded great and they got the job done quickly

Fernando Romo, October 25, 2018

Three months into our coverage with Choice Home Warranty, our five year old washer went on the frenzy. I went online and filed a claim that Sunday night, the next day we had a service call scheduled for Wednesday. Then on Monday night my son tells me our four year old dryer won’t come on. I contacted Choice Home Warranty, they put a new claim out, contacted the service man and scheduled for both to be fixed on Wednesday. Awesome home warranty coverage. Very pleased with their service. As long as their service never changes, we will keep their service.

Patricia Prentiss , October 25, 2018

In the year I've had your warranty service, I've had 2 claims. Both were handled in a very timely and professional manner. I couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Susan Neiry, October 25, 2018

Our water heater wasn’t working and choice sent someone out the next day and it was serviced. We are very pleased. Thank you!

Sherry Hughes , October 25, 2018

Very good service and will recommend to all my friends.

Luis Alfredo, October 24, 2018

Choice Home Warranty is by far the most professional Home Warranty Company I have ever used. Their reaction time and follow through cannot be beat. I have 3 homes through Choice.

Alan Kaplan, October 24, 2018

The technician was very efficient and courteous, and completed my garbage disposal in a timely manner.

Marlene W Barner, October 24, 2018

Choice provides fast and customer friendly services. When I contacted Choice concerning my AC unit, they dispatch a company out within 24 hours.

Hattie Johnson, October 24, 2018

I'm very pleased with the fast reliable service I received from Choice Home Warranty. Actually I appreciate them over any other home warranty company that I have dealt with. Thank you CHW!!!

Patricia Cotton, October 24, 2018

I have been with CHW for almost a year and requested service several times and each time they sent very efficient and knowledgeable repair persons. Very satisfied with the company.

Beverly Redd, October 24, 2018

Been a customer a few years and needed service recently on my heater. A few hours after my request I was contacted and an appointment set up. The technician identified the problem as a circuit board on a Saturday in 5 minutes and when the part came in on Monday it was repaired in 10 minutes. Excellent response and repair.

Michael Raffaele, October 24, 2018

The person who Choice Warrant sent was so kind and helpful. He kept me informed on the problem in a way I could understand. Great service!

Manny leyva, October 24, 2018

Very quick response time.

Lisa R Jackson, October 24, 2018

Reported problem on the weekend and it was taken care of the next day. Service person very professorial and friendly. The work was done with in 30 minutes.

David Kurtz, October 24, 2018

We have been with Choice for 3 years. Recently had service on washing machine. All went well. Good experience. We are happy we have Choice

Joseph Martin, October 23, 2018

great job by professional plumbers kept me updated on getting parts and arrival time

Jerry Adams, October 23, 2018

The plumber was very knowledgeable and professional. He worked very quickly and explained everything to me.

Jennifer Williams, October 23, 2018

Service was great!

Jenny Broomall, October 23, 2018

I recently changed home warranty and so happy that I did. Choice Home Warranty were prompt in taking care of my claims and the repair services were excellent. I would definitely recommend Choice Home Warranty!

MONIQUE HERNDON, October 22, 2018

I was referred to your company by a friend, and was very happy with the prompt call I received. Your home warranty was reasonably priced for my budget. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends.

SANDRA BARKER, October 22, 2018

Great service. Quick very professional.

Chauncey, October 22, 2018

Choice met our need quickly. We are glad we chose this company.

James Spears, October 22, 2018

Technician arrived on time. Removed and replaced the garbage disposal in a timely manner. The quality of work was great.

Oliver L. Mincey, October 22, 2018

I received a call form an agent to remind me of my up coming renewal. She was excellent and explained in detail possible options available to me. We are new to Choice as it came with our house purchase by the seller last year. We did have to use it on a few issues we had. All of the companies sent were excellent and fixed our concerns. We were very happy to renew and are happy to know if problems arise in this up coming year we have them covered.

Kenneth Olson, October 22, 2018

As a property manager that has a lot of home warranties with Choice Home Warranty, we are pleased with the quick response time and follow up.

Laurie Hamner, October 22, 2018

This time it was great!! The repair men were knowledgeable, and fixed my washer in a few minutes. This particular experience was great.

Janet Hoelscher, October 21, 2018

The contractor was a little slow, but the work was done. It was done very well. The contractor was a gentleman.

Jenny Lynn Barrino, October 21, 2018

CHW responded immediately to a plumbing problem in our home. The plumber assigned to us, called and was assured us that he would be over to assess the problem and was on the job within a two hour period. Problem was found and resolved. Hats off to CHW and a great plumber.

Dan Harris, October 21, 2018

Excellent service- Technicians are very professional.

Lanetta Jones-Davis, October 21, 2018

We have had swift response with service calls being planned very quickly and issues have been fixed promptly.

Susan, October 20, 2018

Technician was superb.

Alfredo Cano, October 20, 2018

Excellent customer service. Choice home warranty has a 2 thumbs up from me I called with a central heating unit. Within 2 days my unit was operable and working perfectly. Thanks for the prompt service.

Lousi Shivers, October 20, 2018

Within 24 hrs of my claim, Choice assigned me a technician. The technician arrived; and took care of my claim, 3 days earlier than expected. Oustanding service by Choice and even better service by the technician.

Conrad Silva, October 20, 2018

Mike called the night before to schedule his arrival time. He was on time and performed the work in a timely manner. Water heater was working properly when he left. Great service tech!

Nothrice Bellot, October 20, 2018

Mr. Repair (Carlos & Joe) did a wonderful job...prompt, efficient, completed the job with dispatch. We were extremely pleased!

Charles Rigby, October 20, 2018

I received prompt courteous response to my requests and look forward to continued service in the years to come.

Anne Venie, October 19, 2018

Technician came on next business day and determined the problem and parts required. Came back with the parts exactly as promised and replaced in an hour. The experience was a very positive one.

Manus Sweetman, October 19, 2018

did a great job and in a timely matter

Wayne Sanchez, October 19, 2018

I am very pleased with the service. I had few issues with couple of my appliances, They took care of it. I am very pleased with their customer service.

Mohammad Kamruzzoha, October 18, 2018

Appointments are made very quickly. Communication through email is typically very timely.

Lynn Packer, October 18, 2018

My air stopped working late one evening. I logged the issue in to the website and received a call first thing in the morning that a repairman was scheduled that afternoon. This could not have been easier to take care of for me. The repairman followed up with the exact time he would be there. He was prompt but unfortunately was not able to repair that day as he did not have the part needed. He returned the next day, repaired the unit, made sure all was working before he left. Im very happy to have had this home warranty to take care of this issue and feel much better knowing how easy and prompt Choice Home Warranty is to take care of any issues.

Donna Lampson, October 18, 2018

Washing machine dripping water. Choice sent a repairman to the home and found the valve defective. They authorized repair and it was finished this week - a bit longer than expected but happy with result.

Patricia Fitzgerald, October 18, 2018

They are always fast handling a claim. They have great associates. I have used Choice for several years. Wouldn’t use anyone else

Jane Allen, October 17, 2018

I have owned Choice Home Warranty for 4 years now and have used it a couple of times for minor repairs on appliances. I could not be happier with the service I have received from my local contractors assigned by CHW. They have been polite, thorough, and prompt. The deductible is the lowest of the companies I interviewed prior to my choice. I especially like that I receive credits for referrals and early payment of my contract. I have also received excellent customer service each time I have called the home office with questions and my issues have always been resolved completely.

Pat Palamar, October 17, 2018

For the last 2 years I've been with Chw their service is excellent . Always sent someone in my house to fix any broken appliance

Sekou , October 17, 2018

I signed up for the program in August but was still a little skeptical. I had heard negative things about other companies but I was pleasantly surprised how smooth things went. I placed the call, the provider set up the appointment , he came I gave the 60$ and my washer was fixed and he also explained everything to me as well as showed me the defective part. I'm not looking forward to things breaking down but at least I know that 60$ plus my monthly payment is all that I have to pay!

Carol Taylor, October 16, 2018

Leaky toilet, fixed in short order. Fast, efficient, and courteous.

Alex Alei, October 16, 2018

The people at choice home are great and they took care of my 2 central a/c units in less than 36 hrs without any hazel. Thank you

Balakrishna Nuli, October 16, 2018

Response to claims have been fast. Resolutions were timely and fair.

Johm C Fil;ipek, October 16, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.