Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,579 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Talked to Choice Directly, very very Helpful.

Steve&Todd Kisty, October 15, 2018

I have just purchased a Choice Home Warranty. The Representative, Neil Lahab, was very helpful in finding the best plan for me. Since my coverage hasn't started yet, and I haven't had a claim, that is all I can review at this time.

Nelda J Denny, October 15, 2018

I called to schedule a service appointment and the person who took the information was very nice and professional. The service tech that came out was also very professional and resolved my problem quickly. I would definitely recommend CHW.

Cindy Seitz, October 15, 2018

GOOD SERVICES!!!!

Hue Dang, October 15, 2018

Garage door opener went out on me. I started a claim online, and received a call the next morning from a contractor. Contractor came looked at opener and considered it needed replacing. Submitted claim to Choice and it was approved immediately. No problems this go around.

Stanley Etheredge , October 15, 2018

Mr. Kelly was a very professional and courteous representative.

ROBERT A COLOZZA, October 15, 2018

Great Service Response.

Ronald J Garrett, October 15, 2018

The customer service individual that called me while looking at the website was able to provide information and provide a enjoyable experience that I switched from a different company.

Brian Harper, October 15, 2018

The service from All Florida Cooling and Heating LLC. Which was assigned by Choice Home Warranty. Mr. David the contractor who did the service very was excellent and on time to finish the work. He got the motor replacement and now everything working nice and smooth. We spoke to Joe Alpha about the claim number which was a correction to be make and we asked him if that is same old claim number would used again to fix the boiler and said yes. When we called back the next day and spoke to Ms. Freida she said no that we need a new claim number. Which delay the repair for a next day.

Jean Etienne, October 14, 2018

Professional Job

Carrol B Montgomery, October 14, 2018

Mr. Walling though he showed up later than the expected time frame was very courteous and professional. He immediately identified the problem, and fixed the it. He waited to ensure my appliance was working properly before preparing the work order ticket for completion.

Reginald RUBIN, October 14, 2018

Service contractor contacted me via email 1 day before service performed and on day of service. Technician arrived on time and performed dishwahser repair in a quick and efficient time. Very knowledgeable and courteous.

Herby Berryhill, October 14, 2018

Good prompt service.

SAMUEL AMBROSE, October 14, 2018

The company that you sent to fix my electrical problem was very professional and right on time. Thanks!

Pynette cecelia addison, October 14, 2018

I was very impressed that someone was sent the same day, in the past we have always had to wait a day or two.

Traci Metcalf, October 14, 2018

After a repair on my air conditioner, I was sent the wrong amount and after a call with the operator, she took her time to research she fixed the problem with the billing. Thank you

Katherine Santiago, October 14, 2018

Recent customer very happy with service.

Frank Villa, October 14, 2018

The technician was courteous, prompt and did an excellent job restoring our refrigerator to service.

Don, October 13, 2018

VERY GOOD SERVICE

Carole gilmore, October 13, 2018

Excellent Service Tech.

Martin Hatchett, October 13, 2018

Very easy to do. Simply sent an email and next thing I knew a claim # was returned along with who and when I should expect to arrive. Worked out great. The guy doing the repairs was very personable and well mannered. Did the work which I am happy with and cleaned up after himself.

Phillip Quillen, October 13, 2018

I am very pleased with the service I have received with CHW. The repair companies have always responded promptly. I recommend this company for your home warranty.

Cynthia Sherrill, October 13, 2018

My wife was home for service of garbage disposal. Friendly repair service, quick and efficient.

Rick L Reidt, October 12, 2018

Very happy with Choice home warranty. As soon as I submitted my claim I received a response. Quickly they schedule a service date. The technician was very professional and thorough. Very happy that my dryer is working again. Thank you.

Clara Caceres Padro, October 12, 2018

Mr. Walling though he showed up later than the expected time frame was very courteous and professional. He immediately identified the problem, and fixed the it. He waited to ensure my appliance was working properly before preparing the work order ticket for completion.

Reginald RUBIN, October 12, 2018

I was very satisfied with the service, I did not have to wait a long time for someone to respond and have my air conditioner fixed, for that I thank you.

Anita lopez, October 11, 2018

Brand new client.

Laurie Carman, October 11, 2018

Albert Hall was Helpfull, thoughtful, patient, excellect phone etiquette.

Robert Meisenheimer, October 11, 2018

Air conditioner quit. Service was fast. Repair was done quickly. People were friendly and professional. 'Nuff said.

T. Dale Headrick, October 11, 2018

Choice provides an extensive coverage policy. The reps are very knowledgeable and provide suggestions based on a client's requirements so that an informed decision can be made. I highly recommend this company.

COL Steven Wilson , October 11, 2018

Repairmen were amazing and explained the problem in detail of what was going on with our washer.

Michael Brown, October 10, 2018

Very good service.

Jacqueline Underwood, October 10, 2018

Choice found us a pool company to fix our pump motor! Great job!

Janet carney, October 10, 2018

Good service. Courteous technician.

Richard Keith, October 10, 2018

I have been more than pleased with this company. I have 3 policies two for our rental properties one for our residence. They have handled everything. We have used them for appliance repairs. They have done a great job.

MaryBeth Stevens, October 10, 2018

Fast service and excellent work

Linda leon, October 10, 2018

I have had them to come out to service my washer and dryer. The dryer still isn't working right yet so I called them again. They are sending them out again. Good service.

Judy Day, October 9, 2018

Plumbing ATL, LLC did an excellent job in locating the toilet bowl leak and repairing. Your call was timely and the repair came to my home on the time they said they would. He also identified that the water was running slowly and took time to run a snake so the toilet water would empty faster. Thank you for your service, it saved me a lot of worry.

Shirley Maynard, October 9, 2018

Company person was very professional. Required work was performed with diligence.

Patricia Palmer, October 9, 2018

Service man was friendly and professional.

Wanda James, October 9, 2018

I called and was not on hold for long time. Rep was very nice and knowledgeable of my benefits. Explained to me that there was a service fee. They made my appt for tech within 72 hrs! Then when I didn't get a confirmation from the tech I called CHW and they called the company while I was in the line with them! They got the tech out.

Jeanine Gillotti, October 8, 2018

The company that replaced our garage door opener did such a great job...They were here when they said they would be and appearance wise looked clean and they left the job all clean also...Thank you Choice WArranty for sending them to do the job

Lois M Quintel, October 8, 2018

First time I have had to use my Choice warranty and was amazed at how quickly our problem was fix. I highly recommend this company.

JoAnn Gall, October 8, 2018

I was surprised when the Repairmen arrived early. He asked a few questions, went to work and was done in about 10 minutes and was gone. I am completely satisfied!

Mitch Sheairs, October 8, 2018

Company called and came out earlier than expected, outstanding.

James George, October 8, 2018

The entire process went smooth. Ron, the tech for Tymeles Appliance Repair in Pearland Texas was excellent. He was scheduled for Monday but even came on Sunday since he was in the area. Great Service!

Mamie S Pittman, October 8, 2018

Excellent value for the price.

Denise McInnis, October 8, 2018

I have been with CHW for approx. 8 months and I really like the service received. My air conditioner was malfunctioning and when I called them, they had someone scheduled to fix it the next day. The company they chose to repair it was great...well trained and the problem was fix upon first visit. All I paid was $45.00 up front the CHW took care of the rest of the bill. This is the first time I've had coverage for home appliances. CHW was referred to me by a family member and they had nothing but good things to say...now I understand why. My wife and I feel secure and comfortable that that we are covered by such a capable and dependable program as CHW.

Joe H Coutee, October 8, 2018

Choice warranty is a good choice,they take care of my AC as soon as possible by sending a very good Technician.Job wel done,highly recommended!

Esther Gallardo, October 7, 2018

Excellent job by Scott from Advanced Plumbing Services.

Shirley Kerr, October 7, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.