Choice Home Warranty Reviews

8,798 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Good attitude and helpful.

ANTHONY STAUBER, February 26, 2018

Had a small electrical issue. From the start of booking to the excellent service of the electrician. Everything was resolved in a very timely fashion. Thanks.

Zsavita Banks, February 26, 2018

The company gave great customer service. They fixed my appliance and I would gladly call on him again. A true professional!

Annette Johnson, February 25, 2018

The service was great. The job was handled quick. Very satisfied.

Shirley Manning, February 24, 2018

Everything went great & all got fixed in record time.

Yvonne, February 23, 2018

Ralph Butler was extremely knowledgable and professional.

Steven, February 22, 2018

The person on the phone was very personable.

FRANK MANCUSO, February 22, 2018

Gator Drain is as good as a plumbing firm can be. CHW has found an excellent partner in Gator Drain!

Thomas Hmurcik, February 22, 2018

Customer service was very professional on the phone and responded to request for service. Contractor set appointment and service was great. Clogged plumbing in our laundry sink resolved. Very experienced service provider.

Jay zito, February 21, 2018

I was very happy with the job the young man did on my heat pump.

Nancy Statler, February 20, 2018

The representative was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Sudha. Jacob, February 20, 2018

We brought our own vendor out and the process to allow our vendor to perform the work was easy and allowed our issue to be resolved quickly.

Scott Steffen, February 20, 2018

Before I could fill out the info on line the agent called me. Very nice and helpful.

Mary Lou, February 19, 2018

CHW offered a great deal at a reasonable price covering everything I have. Thanks for the excellent help in choosing items for coverage.

Michael A. Keck, February 19, 2018

I have had two problems that required repairs. Both times they were handled quickly and efficiently. The last contact I had with Choice was to ask questions about my coverage. The person I spoke to was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the contract. I cannot say anything but good things about Choice Home Warranty. Thank you for being there.

Ethel Mahan, February 19, 2018

I had an excellent service provide fix my toilet on Friday February 16, 2018. They came quickly as I requested, fixed my toilet quickly and explained everything to me as he worked. I am very pleased.

Cindy Gerard, February 18, 2018

I Filed a claim on my Garage Door Opener when it stopped working. CHW sent someone out who determined my until had failed. CHW covered the full replacement and install of my new Garage Door Opener. The tech did a great job and I am very satisfied with the experience. I am glad I purchased the warranty through CHW.

Raymond J Kerker, February 18, 2018

Within 2 hours of filing an electronic claim, I had the name and number of the repair company. Less than an hour later, the repairman called to set up an appointment for the following morning. He arrived in the 1hour window, and repaired my refrigerator. He was competent, professional, and he cleaned up, even cleaning the mess I made. GREAT service!! I saved at least $100 on this repair.

Ernelle Fife, February 18, 2018

Fast service. within days our problem was taken care of.

Richard H Collins kathleen Gray, February 17, 2018

My dryer broke down. They contacted me immediately email and phone. They were very helpful and puntual.

Grace Shin, February 17, 2018

Good and fast service.

Sharon, February 17, 2018

East Coast Comfort was assigned to our home for work on our heat pump system. The company representative called within two hours to make an appointment to inspect the heat pump systems. they called before arriving at the predetermined time for the appointment and arrived right on schedule. He was very knowledgeable, very polite, and did a very through inspection of the systems. I would recommend this company without hesitation to anyone.

Cora Carfagno, February 17, 2018

We used Choice for the first time for an appliance repair. We were very pleased with the response time as well as repair work.

Steve Browning, February 17, 2018

This Company and their staff are highly professional and motivated. As a Realtor and soon to be a Designated Broker we always have to strive to find the best elements throughout our Trade in order to stay competitive but also try to have an edge over most others in order to remain profitable not just to ourselves but also to our Clients. This simply means at prices which would be acceptable to our knowledgeable clientele too. "CHOICE" Co. is not only highly rated at the entire World wide of web, but they are in fact capable of delivering the high levels of Organizational efficiency expected from well known Enterprises.

Ted Hekmat, February 17, 2018

Fast no hassle service.

Bob Duber, February 16, 2018

Tech was pleasant and completed the job very quickly.

JOYCE GRIJALVA, February 16, 2018

Somers Point Appliance was assigned our electric dryer, he called within two hours and scheduled an appointment that was convenient for both of us. He called before arriving and arrived right on schedule. The technician was originally handling the problem with our dryer, which he did an excellent job. While he was there I was able to reach Choice Home Warranty and they then assigned him to work on our refrigerator. He did an excellent job on each appliance and was able to remedy both problems. He was very knowledgeable and polite. I would recommend him and his company to anyone.

Cora Carfagno, February 16, 2018

Joe Able Air and Refrigeration was assigned to our home to service our heat pump systems. Joe responded to our request for service within one hour and was able to come to our home that afternoon. He called before arriving and was right on time for our appointment. He spent a great deal of time diagnosing our heat pump. He was very knowledgeable, had prior work experience with our brand of heat pump, and he did an excellent job. We appreciated his honesty and work ethic. We would recommend him to anyone.

Cora Carfagno, February 16, 2018

East Coast Comfort was assigned to our home for work on our heat pump system. The company representative called within two hours to make an appointment to inspect the heat pump systems. they called before arriving at the predetermined time for the appointment and arrived right on schedule. He was very knowledgeable, very polite, and did a very through inspection of the systems. I would recommend this company without hesitation to anyone.

Cora Carfagno, February 16, 2018

Nuskey Heating and air conditioning serviced our furnace. He called within one hour of receiving our claim. He was very professional in speaking with us. He arranged to come to our home the next day in order to check out our problem. He did a very through inspection, was very professional, and answered all of our questions. He did an excellent job for us, I would have him work in our home again, and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Cora Carfagno, February 16, 2018

Haugstad Heating serviced our propane heater. He responded within 4 hours to establish a time to come to our home. He was very professional and thorough with the inspection. He also did a cleaning of the furnace.

Cora Carfagno, February 16, 2018

MATTHEW REED WAS VERY HELPFULL AND SO KIND. I GOT INSURANCE FOR ME, MY TWO BROTHERS AND MY MOM. THANKS.

ELIZABETH, February 16, 2018

The technician was very friendly and professional.

Jeff&Debbie, February 16, 2018

The technician was friendly and professional.

Jeff&Debbie , February 16, 2018

I was searching for a home warranty and chose CHOICE based on the reviews. As a new member, I liked their customer service professionalism over the phone which helped me decide if I wanted to try them. The reps were informative and answered my questions about their services enough for me to say this is the one. The reviews displayed great customer services and everyone seemed to like what you have to offer so I decided to get on board and see for myself. I will be following up once I've had a chance to use your services and see if I made the right CHOICE and will give an update about my experience at that time.

ANNIE BROWN, February 16, 2018

The service was fast and efficient. Great. Very pleased.

Lisa Boswell, February 16, 2018

Your response time and your utilization of the internet and telephone is to be commended. Keep up the good work. Even though Motor exchange was a little slow in repairing the problem I am very satisfied with their service.

Samuel Carbajal, February 15, 2018

Quick response time. Very professional workers.

John Forrester, February 15, 2018

SoTex Indoor did an outstanding job determining where my HVAC issues were. Mark, the technician, was very knowledgeable and provided details as to how the system operates.

Glenn Warrick, February 15, 2018

The technician was very pro- fessional and pleasant when he came to the door. He immediately got to work on the problem. I would recommend CHOICE.

Nancy Statler, February 14, 2018

The technician came as scheduled and repaired my heating unit. I am very pleased.

Curtis watts was , February 14, 2018

ATLANTIS POOLS WAS INCREDIBLE! Tom was courteous, prompt and a great communicator with us regarding the process. It is so refreshing to meet a repairman with integrity!

JAMES KRAUSE, February 14, 2018

CONTRACTOR DID A GREAT JOB. ALSO FAST SERVICE.

ROBERT KOELBEL, February 14, 2018

Superb and fast. Replaced my ceiling fan in less than a day after submitting a claim. Frank with Empire Electric excellent.

Brian Hall, February 13, 2018

Scheduling an appointment through the online claim service was effortless. The Service Provider appointed was both very knowledgeable and professional in resolving my heating problem.

Raymond Schwartz, February 13, 2018

Very quick response to my request for service. Within hours, I had a repair company name, phone number, and an appointment. I have nothing but the highest rating for Choice!

Sharon Welty, February 13, 2018

I received all the promotions they promised and I'm pleased with the service they provided in setting me up with my warranty.

Michelle Esau, February 13, 2018

This was the first time I had a need for repair service. I was amazed at how quickly an appointment was set up and the technician that came out was wonderful. I contacted his company to let the manager know how pleased I was with their service. SO glad I changed to Choice Home Warranty from the company that I had been using for eight years.

Stephaine Sanders, February 12, 2018

I was provided exceptional service by Dale at Plumber ATL. Not only was he very competent in his work but was extremely polite and courteous.

Vinita Bakhshi, February 12, 2018

Ray was thorough in his explanations. Patient with my questions. Overall helpful and friendly.

Victoria Shawl, February 12, 2018
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.