Choice Home Warranty Reviews

9,816 Reviews & Counting

Choice Home Warranty Reviews

Choice Home Warranty provides support for unforeseen home repair.

As a national warranty company, we offer two different plans with straightforward pricing; the Basic Plan and the Total Plan. If you pay annually, you can expect to save money depending on the plan and specific coverage you choose.

Purchasing one of our plans does not require a home inspection. Our plans cover most major appliances and systems such as AC’s, electrical, plumbing, ductwork and more. The appliances we cover include dishwashers, washers, dryers, refrigerators, whirpool tubs, and much more.

You may customize your plan with additional coverage and the service call fee remains the same irrespective of coverage details. This allows for peace-of-mind without a large upfront cost to repair your broken systems.

Please consider reading some of our many reviews below from actual consumers who have experienced our stellar service.


All Reviews & Testimonials are written by actual CHW customers who have made a claim on their broken system or appliance. Reviews provided by customers are not altered in any way. CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

All of the reviewers on these pages have been provided with the benefit of a free month of service*, valued at $40.00, for their willingness to provide a timely review of their claims experience.

CHW utilizes the feedback from consumers for training and quality purposes.

Our first experience with a Choice Home Warranty contractor couldn't have been better. He took our calls, came when he said he would, fixed everything we asked for...THE FIRST TIME!! and conducted himself in a highly professional manor. I am very hopeful that we have finally found the home warranty firm that lives up to it's claims, and look forward to using Choice again, if the need arises, in the future.

Tim Kelly, October 27, 2010

we have an automatic garage door opener that is 30+ years old and are having problems with it. The service tech. said it was too old to find parts for so he said it would be replaced. He is going to call us back to have it put on schedule to be replaced.

David & Patty Mouton, October 27, 2010

Within minutes of logging the call into the CHW system I received a call from the Repair guy. He assessed the situation over the phone and came to my house with the right parts and did a great job fixing my garage door opener in less than an hour. I highly recommend Choice Home Warranties as you definitely stand behind your contracts!

Gordon Connelly, October 26, 2010

The immediate response to my Email of my problem was amazing. The technition was right on time and had approval and repair done in less than 1/2 hr.

Harold Shively, October 26, 2010

I had a wonderful experience, my first time using choice home warranty. the contractor "home improvement services" was on time, efficient and very clean. They completed the repair as promised, and even faster than I expected.

Negin Mosaheb, October 26, 2010

Got a quick response and satisfactory response for my water heater issue so that it could be taken care of quickly. Overall positive experience.

Vinod Jain, October 25, 2010

it was a good service that we had was very happy. the guy did aa good job

Jasdip, October 20, 2010

We were very pleased with the prompt service call provided by "Salazar Appliance Repair" in Santa Fe to get our dishwasher back in fine working order. This was our first experience with Choice Home Warranty in our recently purchased home and we'll be happy to recommend your service to others.

STUART MILLENDORF, October 19, 2010

My experience with Choice Home Warranty to have my spa heater repaired was very good! Choice opened a Service ticket for me very quickly, a service company was assigned within 30 minutes, and within an hour I had a technician scheduled. The company they referred me too, California Professional Pools, was wonderful! The technician was friendly and knowledgeable and was able to resolve the issues for us. I am very pleased with this experience!

Nicole Chaloner, October 19, 2010

I called in for a claim and 2 days later my problem was fixed.

Kathryn Rogers, October 15, 2010

RECENTLY ON 10/7/10 I CALLED FOR WATER LEAK RECEIVED DIAGNOSIS AND WAS FIXED THE VERY NEXT DAY AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE.

CESAR HERNANDEZ, October 14, 2010

I have two policies with Choice Home Warranty. I had to use it for the 1st time on my rental home because the water heater was leaking. The call was made on Oct 11, 2010, Columbus Day ( a Federal Holiday). Within 4 hours from calling a plumber came out to the house and determined that the water heater had a faulty pressure valve. He replaced it and my renters were very satisfied with the promptness and professionalism of both Choice Home Warranty and the contracted Plumber selected by choice Home Warranty. My service was much easier and faster than my former warranty company.

Charles L. Lewis, October 14, 2010

Garage Doors For Less handled the job very efficiently.

Ann Welty, October 14, 2010

Excellent and fast service really professional. Never had a home insurance I love it.

Bertha Alicia sandoval, October 14, 2010

I'm very happy with choice home warranty! My water heater went out and the technician came by and fixed the heating elements. Not a day went by and the water heater was out again. I called and the tech came out and said it was not repairable it would have to be replaced. He came by and installed the new one the next day and now I have hot water again. All for 1 service fee! Very happy and would recommend them to friends/family.

Meladi Chatfield, October 12, 2010

I would like to thank Choice Home Warranty for their help in finding me a different technician when the first one failed to show up - TWICE! I was very upset but Choice handled it quickly and the new technician came out quickly and was very professional and efficient. So thank you Choice Home Warranty for tending to my needs and for your consideration! Patti Pope

Patti Pope, October 11, 2010
Edison, NJ 08837
1090 King Georges Post Rd.